Telling 7 Random Things About Myself (2011) B/C of Receiving The Versatile Blogger Award

. at . 3 comments

I’ve been given The Versatile Blogger Award by Claudia from Brain Caviar. I think in my case it’s since I can’t figure out a specific niche to write for, I am all over the place! But being called “versatile” is much nicer than being called “unfocused.”

Thanks, Claudia for this award. I am so glad that we somehow connected this year. Was it through the WordsPress Postaday? I have been constantly amazed at your faithfulness, creativity, and openness on your daily posts.

One of the requirements is to list 7 random things about myself. This was hard to do since I’ve already written about “me” a LOT on this blog.

For instance  . . . 

After some thinking and thinking some more; I came up with the following 7 things.

1. I LOVE to start projects. Not so good at finishing them. I’ve all kinds of self-shame and received shame from others about this. I’ve lots of UFP’s and you should see how many drafts I have for this blog! Then I read this book, Refuse to Choose by Barbara Sher, and it has changed how I view myself and my “problem” with finishing things.

2. Breakfast is my favourite meal. I will eat just about anything for breakfast (soup, baked potatoes, sweet and sour pork, or pie (especially chocolate). But I will not typically drink coffee or eat a raw apple at breakfast time. Both tend to upset my stomach. I like this recipe for Banana Stuffed French Toast. But my go-to breakfast is oatmeal with nuts, banana, vanilla yogurt and cinnamon (no milk or sugar).

3. I am an internet surfing addict. Doing a Swagbuck (or Google) search is something I do at least once a day. Hours can be consumed in this pursuit of information. I love the availability of information literally at my fingertips. Today I looked up “how to make paracord survival bracelets,” “How to make ocean themed room,”and “Where to find Fisher Price Little People Nativity set.”

I have another blog, “What I Looked Up Today” where I put down these tidbits of info. You can’t read it though because all the posts are in draft form and will stay that way.

4. I like to collect snowman ornaments. I started this about 10 years ago. I give 3 of my nieces and daughter a snowman ornament each Christmas. I buy the same one for me. That way when I die, my son can have one too. Right now he is not interested in getting a yearly ornament. This year (November 2011) my daughter, son, 3 of my nieces, and I made snowman ornaments.

5. This past fortnight, I’ve weighed less than what my driver’s license states. At least 5 times! The scale numbers are going in the correct direction – DOWN. I don’t know that I’ve ever weighed less than it says.

6. I like henna tattoos. My daughter has given me these types of tattoos twice. Since I am fair-skinned they show up well. I especially like to have my feet and palmc tattooed.

7. I have a compulsion for watching Christmas movies. In 2011 I have watched 15 new movies so far.  I have watched about 15 “usuals” like The Christmas Card, Snow Globe, White Christmas, and Elf. These are some I have in my personal collection. I have about 10 more on my list to watch. Thanks to Netflix, Amazon Prime, YouTube, and Hulu you can watch this genre year round.

NOTE: Another requirement for The Versatile Blogger award is to Nominate 10-15 fellow bloggers. Those nominations are coming soon.

Entry filed under: Main. Tags: .

3 Reasons to Watch Christmas Movies Fall Into Reading 2011 Wrap Up

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elizabeth  |  . at .

    Congrats mom! Nice job on your intro. I didnt know you have a secret blog. So sneaky. I love it.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. claudiawjohnson  |  . at .

    You are amazing. It’s been fun getting to know you through this blog. Merry Christmas to you, your sweet family, and your little pooch. I pray you have a wonderful season of blessings!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. jennyarnez  |  . at .

    Congratulations, Sista!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 751 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


