Winter Bucket List

. at . 2 comments

I hope to install a bird feeder on my patio this winter.

Do you like writing bucket lists?

Does writing such a list intrigue you or frustrate you? I find that dreaming about what to put on a bucket list is energizing and fun.

I wrote a Fall Bucket List this year. While I did not complete a lot of items on the list, it was fun to think about the items. It was also fun to do what I did. I am sure I accomplished more because of having this list. Some things are not season dependent, so I can do them anytime. And I have a list already made for next year!

Since it is a week into winter, it is an appropriate time to write My Winter Bucket List. I will spend the next 3 months (December 22, 2011 – March 19, 2012) having fun with the below list.

What would you add to this list? Or would your list be completely different?


  • Go snowshoeing.
  • Go dog sledding

    Perhaps this is the year I’ll go dog sledding.



I’d like to make fortune cookies from either edible dough or felt. What fun I’d have writing the fortunes.


  • Make fortune cookies with fortunes. Perhaps go to the  fortune cookie factory in San Francisco.
  • Get a bread machine and perfect one recipe.
  • Drink my stash of teas.
  • Make goody plate for neighbours.
  • Make cookies that sit on rim of mug. This gingerbread house or this sweet round are 2 I’d like to try.
  • Do once a month cooking 2-3 times.


  • Drink green smoothie 3-4 times a week for breakfast.
  • Eat no later than 7 pm.
  • Get organized.

Interior Design

  • Rearrange my office: move furniture, buy rug and new paint, change out photos, declutter books from one bookshelf (move shelf out of office)
  • Set up tea area for quick access at work.
  • Declutter one home bookshelf.  Did several bookshelves so this  counted for the Fall Bucket List too.
  • Pick new paint scheme for living room – match it to my mug. Paint one wall. (painted 2 – living room and bedroom)
  • Do something with hand-dyed fabric (perhaps pillows for couch).

    The colours in this mug make me happy. That’s why the colours of my living room will mimic the mug.


  • Roll coins from piggy bank. Set aside for trip to Disneyland in the fall of 2012.  I emptied my pink, plastic pig and rolled $162.00 worth of coins.
  • Start saving for car




Renew library card. 

Read 11 books from my bookshelf. 6 of them are fiction. I learned from the last reading challenge that I enjoyed reading fiction books but don’t normally give myself permission to read them.


  • Lilah by Marek Halter 
  • Sarah by Marek Halter – Don’t recommend.
  • Little House on Rocky Ridge by Roger Lea MacBride (about Rose the daughter of Luara Ingalls Wilder)
  • The Atonement Child by Francine Rivers
  • Unspoken by Francine Rivers (about Bathsheba) – Don’t recommend.
  • Unshaken by Francine Rivers (about Ruth)

What would it feel like to sit at the feet of Rabbi Jesus, sensing His power and learning firsthand about His kingdom?

Non Fiction

  • Life’s Healing Choices by John Baker
  • Praying Jesus’ Way by Curtis Mitchell
  • Sitting at the Feet of Rabbi Jesus by Ann Spangler and Lois Tverberg
  • The Wonderful Spirit Filled Life by Charles Stanley
  • Unmapped Darkness by Thomas Finch (I started this last Summer and want to  finish it)


  • Spend a weekend at a cabin in the snow.
  • Plan a 2 week trip for 2012.
  • Check out local coffee breweries. Went to Insight Coffee Roasters. Check out #1 at this post for some details.
  • Visit the Bay Area twice. Went 3 times.

Unfinished Projects (UFP’s)


  • Teach someone to read and write.
  • Teach craft classes.


Your Turn . . .

  • What are you most excited about for winter?
  • What would you add to your bucket list?

Related Posts

Entry filed under: Main. Tags: .

Fall Into Reading 2011 Wrap Up Getting Healthier with Home-Made Toothpaste

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Join Me For Write31Days 2016

58 Books to Read During my 58th year

The Big DayMarch 12th, 2017
4 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 646 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When


