Recounting Blessings at the Start of the New Year

. at . 5 comments

Here is the first Friday’s Fave Five of 2012. To join in with your own faves, link up at Living to Tell the Story. Susanne is the initiator and hostess.

1. Thank you’s. This week I spent time writing thank you notes. Yes, it is sweet to receive physical presents. But I think it is even sweeter to receive acceptance … encouragement … friendship. Writing these notes made me think on how blessed I am by relationships.

2. Tea area. My daughter re-arranged my office over Christmas break. I now have room for tea-things. I hope to have a cup of tea and reflection once a day. Sandra visited me and “initiated” my afternoon ritual.

3. Laughter with friends. My Wednesday night small group and I met for bread pudding and hot drinks at Bobbi’s home. Just for fun. No agenda. Thanks for that,  Bobbi. This is more than a group of ladies going on the same spiritual path. We are sisters and friends who laugh, support, and love on each other.

4. Robes. Chip and I both got robes for Christmas. Perfect for lounging. Mine has that snuggly fleece (or is it velour?) in one of my favourite colours.

5. Piggy bank. I have been saving coins in my pink, plastic pig. Last night I scooped them out and rolled them. $162.00! This is going into my Disneyland Fund. I hope to go to Disneyland next year when it is decorated all Christmassy. This is an item on my Winter Bucket List.


Entry filed under: Friday's Fave Five (FFF). Tags: , .

A Winter of Self Portraits for 2012 It’s Easy & Motivating to Track Goals with This Method

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ellen  |  . at .

    Oh I always wonder why I never went to Disneyland at Christmas all those years I lived down there. OYE! Good for you for saving up all that fun money. Robes…I love soft robes. How nice to have a tea area and to initiate it! Have a great weekend.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Brenda  |  . at .

    I went to Disney one year when it was decorated for Christmas and it really was beautiful, and I’m not particularly a Disney fan.

    Your tea idea sounds wonderful! Do you have any favorite teas?

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Gillian Rouge  |  . at .

    Would love to come to your office one afternoon and share in your tea ritual. Love that idea. How to have that money to put toward your Disney trip. You reminded me that I need to count up my coins – they are in a tin above my refrigerator.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Susanne  |  . at .

    I like your winter bucket list idea! All those little coins add up!
    Both you and Chip look very snuggled into your new robes.

    Sweet of your daughter to set up your office for tea. And I totally have a ladies study group like that and it’s a great blessing.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Willow  |  . at .

    Your daughter looks so cute and sweet–how lovely to have a little tea room in your office now. Hurray for you to have saved that much $ in your piggy bank and you’ll enjoy your Disneyland reward.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 728 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


