Whimsical Windows or Delirious Doors

. at . 6 comments

Are these Whimsical Windows or Delirious Doors?! This is one of my favourite photos I took at Petra. The lines on the bottom right door remind me of  Edvard Munch’s “The Scream.” We were not allowed into these caves.

It was a hot day and a challenging walk into the historical, archaeological city of Petra. So, for part of the way back, Michelle and I rode a camel.

Here is another “door” picture from Petra. The Treasury is one of the most photographed places in this city. Can you believe it wasn’t discovered until 1814?

I am linking this post to a photo meme hosted by I Wish I Were a Photographer. The subject matter: doors and windows or anything architectural.

Check it out to see what others have posted. Or link up your own photo.

Hat tip to Willow. I saw her photo and link to the Whimsical Windows or Delirious Doors meme. After reading what this is all about, I had to join in the fun.

Why don’t you join us by posting your own window or door photos?

Entry filed under: Jordan (2009), Main, Photo-a-day. Tags: , .

Grief Table of Contents Ready or Not, Here Life Comes

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lesley  |  . at .

    I bet it would have been cool to have gone through those doorways (in more ways than one!)


  • 2. Annette W  |  . at .

    I can understand you relating it to The Scream. Strange, huh?

    If you are still interested in Little House on Rocky Ridge, email me with your contact information. I am hoping to get to the post office Thursday or Friday.

    Thanks! thissimplemom AT gmail DOT com


  • 3. Jan  |  . at .

    Amazing pictures. Lucky you!


  • 4. Sara  |  . at .

    Petra is amazing to see in person! I was there in 1995…it was quite a fascinating walk into and out of that canyon!


  • 5. toby  |  . at .

    Oh, I’m so excited that you found my meme, welcome aboard!
    I have yet to visit Petra, but I’d like to some day. Your photos make it all the more tempting! I think that in your place, I would also be *very* tempted to go into those caves in the first shot, and I can also completely understand why it isn’t allowed🙂
    Have a great week!


  • 6. playing with photos  |  . at .

    wow ~ amazing shots, i would love to visit someday, thanks for sharing…



Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Join Me For Write31Days 2016

58 Books to Read During my 58th year

The Big DayMarch 12th, 2017
4 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 646 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When


