These Are Five of My Grateful Things

. at . 8 comments

My favourite five things from this week are below. To link your five or read the lists of others, go here.

1. Flowers from my son, Tim, and his girlfriend, Daniella, to cheer me up.

2. Getting creative with my niece, Emily. We made clay owls.

3. Five days off. I am spending the time in the Bay area at my daughter’s (Elizabeth) home. Gorgeous spring-warm weather in the Bay area. I even wore a tee-shirt today.

4. Getting lots of “checking in to see if you are okay” texts, emails, and cards.

Eating the traditional birthday breakfast of waffles and ice cream.

5. Celebrating Kadie’s 16th birthday. She is a sweetie that is tough (plays rugby), creative, has m-a-n-y interests, loves God, and is so smart!  Sometimes we do homework together. Of course there is plenty of junk food to keep us motivated. I like spending time with her.

I am looking forward to when she starts driving me around in my car. I will give her all the practice hours she needs in order to get her driver’s license. I love being chauffeured.

I still vividly remember when this niece was born. I got to cut the umbilical cord!

NOTE: I have the good fortune to partner with Fawnda from Fireflies and Jellybeans for a giveaway of her tote pattern to a Fruitfulwords reader. (I was one of her pattern testers.)  Go to this link for the details. The deadline to enter is February 26, 2012.

Entry filed under: Main. Tags: .

Regret at Grave Over the Undone Two Month Winter Bucket List Check Up

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Faith  |  . at .

    Great list of faves….special emails and texts from loved ones is always a fave of mine too!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Susanne  |  . at .

    These girls and their rugby. My daughter played too and I was such a wimp watching. LOL. Go girl and happy birthday to her.

    What a thoughtful gift from your son and girlfriend. Hope you are doing okay!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Carrie, Reading to Know  |  . at .

    What cheerful flowers! How cute! Love those.

    Happy birthday to your niece!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Reggie  |  . at .

    You are surrounded with many things to be grateful for. Thanks for sharing. I always enjoy reading your blog. Enjoy your time in the Bay Area.. praying you come home feeling refreshed and loved (on).

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Elizabeth  |  . at .

    What thoughtful people surround you! We went through the same thing back in October with our beloved dog and we still are having a tough time of it. I will be remembering you in prayer.

    Like

    Reply
    • 6. Kathie  |  . at .

      So glad you’re surrounded by loving family. Enjoy your time away.

      Like

  • 7. Brenda  |  . at .

    Five days off is wonderful! And yes, we are having wonderful weather in the Bay Area these days, I’ve been out enjoying it frequently. Pretty unbelievable!

    Enjoy your time with Elizabeth.

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Kathie  |  . at .

    Hi Susan – just a little tip re the muffins – don’t just replace with the same measurements – 2/3 cup milk if you’re not adding yogurt, I may have to add that to the recipe on my blog 🙂

    Hope they turn out for you. They’re so good. I add the yogurt because my husband is working out so much and I’m trying to up his protein. Greek yogurt has 18 grams of protein per serving so it makes a very hearty muffin.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 730 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


