I am a chocoholic!

. at . 4 comments

“Chocolate is a perfect food, as wholesome as it is delicious, a beneficent restorer of exhausted power. It is the best friend of those engaged in literary pursuits.” – Baron Justus von Liebig

I agree. Chocolate is a necessity in life especially when you are tired (like I am here).

I added miniature chocolate chips, chopped walnuts, and orange extract to the brownie batter. YUMM!

NOTE: This is the 9th photo in my series, A Winter of Self PortraitsWhen I was brainstorming a list of items for my Winter Bucket List, I came up with the idea of taking 12 self-portraits.



Entry filed under: Main, Photo-a-day. Tags: .

Raised from the Grave of Exile My Vacation Blessings

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. island traveler  |  . at .

    I confess, I am chocoholic too! Nothing sizzles that a melt in your mouth chocolate….yes, chocolates are what dreams are made of…..

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

      Yes, these brownies made for some delicious dreams.

      Like

  • 3. Jan  |  . at .

    Yum, yum–as I begin my first day back on WW tracking!

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. susan2009  |  . at .

      Oh my, Jan. Bad timing for seeing this post then. Although I’ve had cocoa powder with ricotta cheese which was pretty tasty. I think that was a ww recipe.

      I pray that you are healing well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 751 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


