Sentence Blessings

. at . 14 comments

Go here to share five of last week’s blessings. Here are the blessings I found by . . .

  1. Noticing trees mobbed by pink or white blossoms.

    Although the perfumed blossoms poisoned my lungs.

  2. Listening with acute attention and awe as my 10-year-old niece reads the first chapter of her book written in a brand new moleskin.
  3. Watching Once Upon a Time (though Hulu) and getting lost in the story.
  4. Eating home-cooked steak and home-made raspberry cupcakes that rival the best restaurants as we celebrate my sista’s 47th birthday. The candles are bundled and lit as one candle.

    The flame shoots high, hot, and bright.

  5. Swallowing Tylenol Pm and grateful that it worked 2x this sleep-deprived week.

Your Turn . . . Share some of your blessings.

Entry filed under: Main. Tags: .

I Talk Scripture to Myself I am a Saver

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Willow  |  . at .

    Tylenol PM is a good option when you really need to sleep.

    Happy Birthday to your sister!

    I love seeing the blooming trees too–I’m on the lookout now that it’s March.

  • 2. Faith  |  . at .

    wow…you must live in CA! we have snow on the ground due to our first significant (only 4 inches thank the Lord) snowfall yesterday. Temps will be in high 50s tomorrow so it’ll be fast messy melt for sure! that’s NY for ya!! :) Yay for fun celebrations…and i LOVE moleskin stuff!!!! happy FFF

  • 3. Carrie, Reading to Know  |  . at .

    Sleep is lovely!

    I LOVE blossoms on the trees. So absolutely breathtakingly beautiful!

    Hope you get a chance to rest up some more this weekend!

  • 4. Bluerose  |  . at .

    Those trees are beautiful!

    That is awesome about your niece writing!! :)

  • 5. orples  |  . at .

    I don’t have time to watch much TV, but I do like “Once Upon A TIme”. It is an interesting, very creative show. I like the twist they put on the classic fairy tales. You need to be listening to your 10 year old grand daughter reading “How Orples Came To Be”. (hint, hint, wink, wink). :) … I couldn’t resist adding that second part.

    • 6. susan2009  |  . at .

      How awesome that you are a published author! I am so glad you left a link to your book. I am always on the lookout for books that deal with death (even in a periphery fashion).

      I put your book on my wishlist and hope to get it next week form family as it is my birthday on Monday. :)

    • 7. orples  |  . at .

      Thank you so much! If you do buy my book, do it through Amazon, as they have the best price. I am so flattered that you are interested. PLEASE, let me know how you like it once you’ve read it. You just made my day! Thank you! :) This story does have a happy ending by the way.

  • 8. Blessedmama  |  . at .

    Oh, well, one of my biggest blessings is counting you as a friend. I love the shot of the girls with the cake. They look like they are having a blast!

    • 9. susan2009  |  . at .

      You are so sweet! I count you as a blessing too!

  • 10. Brenda  |  . at .

    Sometimes a good night sleep is the favorite thing to be thankful for, even if its helped along by a little something :) We are off to a BD celebration today I am making the cakes, I hope they are as good as the one you had!

    BTW, they don’t have Tea tasting all the time at the Ferry building, it was a special event, but they do have it all the time in Chinatown, just google it and you can find fun tea houses to go to.

    And you are welcome to come and visit the church anytime! Services are at 930. Maybe we can go grab a burrito in my neighborhood afterwards :)

  • 11. Susanne  |  . at .

    Look at those trees! We are nowhere near that point yet.

    Bundling the candles together. LOL. I can imagine it was hot and high. The food sounds delicious.

  • 12. Jerri  |  . at .

    Oh, flowering trees are my favorite! They are one of the reasons I love spring so much.

    Those raspberry cupcakes sound so delicious. I’ve been craving some raspberries …

  • 13. Lynette  |  . at .

    Lost in Once Upon a Time…lost as in can’t follow the story or lost you are absorbed into it. J and I watch it, took me a while to catch on.

    The trees are gorgeous!

    I love a good steak, but do not make a good one.

    (From my blog…..I’m lousy at routines also. This morning routine just kinda happened, mainly because I my need for quiet and aloneness before my son gets up. I have found the older I get, I cannot bolt into the day anymore. Which is good, just another one to slow down and practice spiritual discipline)

  • Wow! Look at those trees blossoming! We still have about a month before we will see that, but I’m looking forward to it!
    Happy birthday to your sister! It sounds like dinner was wonderful, and celebrating with family always is, no matter what’s on the menu!
    Precious time with your niece is also a gift. They grow up way to fast!
    I should probably try some tylenol PM. I haven’t been sleeping well at all.. :(


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

57 Thing To Do During my 57th Year

The Big DayMarch 12th, 2016
3 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 586 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When



Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 586 other followers

