another week of blessings (April 6)

. at . 11 comments

Below are five things that caused me to be grateful. Each one of these gratitude encounters has the common denominator of a person or people. It is apparent that I NEED people in my life. And I am THANKFUL for them.

1. Met at a local establishment for a fill up on coffee and encouragement (with 2 seminary friends).

2. Grateful for a team of people who came together to plan for and signed up to help with the Easter breakfast and egg hunt at church this coming Sunday.

3. I appreciate being able to serve at a friend’s mom’s memorial service. She is a dear friend and I was pleased to help. It was awesome to be there with a couple of others. A task divided is indeed more bearable and FUN.

4. Honoured to have lunch with my daughter, son, his girlfriend and some of her family. Interesting conversation and good food. I always LOVE and appreciate spending time with my kiddos and their friends/family.

5. Two special gals helped me tidy up, decorate, and move things so that the Easter breakfast can take place in the Children’s Education wing at church on Sunday. Not only was work going on, relationships were deepened.

THANKS to all these folks who have been in my life this past week. You guys ROCK. You helped me and others, and you did it with a sweet spirit.

Your Turn . . . What person or people would you like to thank? Leave a comment here or go to Susanne’s Friday’s Fave Five to link up your post.

NOTE: I’s Good Friday for us today because of what Jesus did about 2000 years ago. On THAT Friday it seemed like the WORLD won. Scheming, injustice, pain, disillusionment, and death swirled about Jesus. But keep hope. Watch this S.M. Lockridge sermon about HOW Sunday is COMING!

Entry filed under: Friday's Fave Five (FFF). Tags: .

Ten Ways to Practice Self-Care I Am Written on God’s Hand

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. fruitbearer  |  . at .

    Sounds like you had a wonderful week. Spending time with family and friends is precious.

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

      And the older I get, Fruitbearer, the more I realize how time spent with and on people is the best use of my time.

      Like

  • 3. Faith  |  . at .

    what special week of family and friendship, teamwork and building each other up! there’s nothing like it. as for your question, the teacher i work with (am in her classroom most of the day with the 2 special needs boys i teach) made my fave list….she needs prayer and encouragement yet is always wiling to hand out encouragement and praise to others. She’s not a Believer BUT she is seeking…..please help me pray for her 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. susan2009  |  . at .

      Just prayed, Faith, that the Sunday Easter message would fill her heart and mind. I will gladly partner with you in this ongoing prayer until we see an answer.

      Like

  • 5. blessedmama3  |  . at .

    So wonderful you’ve been surrounded by such good people this week. I haven’t been out much this week – taking the time to really tidy up at home during this holiday break. Glad for someone like you. Appreciate my children and how they’ve really pitched in to help me this week.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Lisa notes  |  . at .

    Yes, we do need people! I’m so thankful for the people I’ve had in my life this week too. And for the ones still to come this weekend. I love the direction you took with this FFF. Makes me more thankful too!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Susanne  |  . at .

    We all need people in our lives. This was a lovely post about how you’ve interacted with those blessings in your life!

    Happy Easter, Susan!

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Brenda  |  . at .

    I like the way you put #1, coffee and good friends are among the best things in life.

    Hope your Easter breakfast is wonderful! We are all about getting things ready here at our church as well.

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Laura Lee Groves  |  . at .

    LOVE that sermon. I’m holdin’ onto that hope, Susan!

    I can’t begin to name the people who have blessed us so in the last three months, Susan — and all of you blog friends who have so sweetly commented, prayed, and enquired about my son are included there. I’m so thankful.

    Have a happy and blessed Easter.

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. orples  |  . at .

    While you are counting your blessings, Susan, I am sure your ‘team’ is counting you as one of their blessings. May Easter bring you and yours many blessings. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. nikkipolani  |  . at .

    Isn’t it wonderful to be thankful? I’m so glad to be participating in the FFFs and to read what others are thankful for. So glad you had fun and love and help this week.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
8 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 736 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


