Knowing How to Help Makes Me Grateful

. at . 1 comment

This is the hoodie and gift card I am donating.

One of the things FUN things on my Fall 2012 Bucket List was to participate in the Project 680 Hoodie and Shoe Drive for homeless kids.

I am not posting this as part of my self-portrait series so I can promote myself. I am hoping this post will give someone the idea that they too can donate a hoodie or some money for shoes.

___________________________

During November I am writing or posting a photo about something for which I am grateful. This explains why. 

Gratitude for November 3: I am grateful there are people like Ryan Lundquist who alerts the public about needs and ALSO, more importantly, provides a way for the public to help meet those needs. Hurray for Project 680’s Head to Toe Drive.

______________________________________________________

Your Turn . . . Did you donate to Project 680 or something similar this year?

NOTE: This is the 6th photo in the series, A Fall of Self Portraits, from my Fall Bucket List.

 

Entry filed under: Main.

Friday’s Fave Five 3 Ways to Get More Gratitude Into Your Life

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 752 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


