Time & Photographing Bring Gratitude

. at . 3 comments

During November I am writing or posting a photo about something for which I am grateful. This explains why. 

Gratitude for November 5: I am grateful for time with my niece. She talks to me, listens well, is funny, is curious, and has a generous nature.

Today we walked to a park and she let me take as many pictures of her that I wanted. 109 photos to be exact!

I enjoy taking pictures although I still have a lot to learn.

She played on all  the playground equipment of her old school which is now shut down.

This playground even has a climbing wall. Yes, I DID climb it. But truthfully I only went one level up.

MissE took photos of me too. But I was not as courageous on the equipment as my BRAVE and strong niece.

Your Turn . . . 

  1. Have you spent time with someone who has made you feel grateful?
  2. What hobby have you indulged in lately that made you grateful?

Related Posts . . . 

Entry filed under: Gratitude List. Tags: .

3 Ways to Get More Gratitude Into Your Life Sending Thanks to a Mom – Gratitude Project

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. blessedmama3  |  . at .

    Wow, what a great time it sounds like you had a great time with Miss E. It’s so fun when a child lets you indulge your picture-taking needs. I’m just grateful that things seem to be getting a bit back to normal around here. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

    How wonderful it is getting back to “normal” at your place, Blessed Mama. . . . I am also grateful for you and your ministry with the kiddos!. You are awesome.

    Like

    Reply
  • […] Day 5 – Time with my niece (E) who let me take all the photos I wanted was today’s gratitude. […]

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 752 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


