Sending Thanks to My Prayer Partner – Gratitude Project

. at . 2 comments

Letter Five: Prayer partner or someone who prays for you regularly. 

I am grateful for my prayer partner’s reliability, faith, and tenderness to me.

9 years ago I started praying with my current prayer partner. That is the longest I have prayed with one person. Her prayers have been a constant in my sometimes unpredictable life.

Yesterday we gave thanks to God because of an answer to a long-time prayer: a fun, giving, and godly friend for one of our children.

Today I want to send an encouragement letter to my prayer partner. Yes, we see many answers to prayer and we also see many that have not been answered yet.

I want to encourage my friend to . . . Keep on believing in a faithful God . . . Remember the many ways God has already answered . . . Keep the big picture in mind = someday we will be in Heaven and we will see and experience the fruition of our prayers . . . God is always good no matter what we experience.

I am writing at least 36 letters expressing my gratitude. And I want to pray for them on that day as well. Go here for the original post and list of recipients. I am writing about it here in hopes that it spurs someone on to write their own gratitude letters.

______________________________________________________

During November I am writing or posting a photo about something for which I am grateful. This explains why. 

Gratitude for November 7: I am grateful for my work schedule. On Wednesdays I go in around 1 pm. I enjoy sleeping in and puttering around my home. I sometimes visit someone. Often I will grab a book or my Kindle and read for several hours. Right now I am reading Choosing Gratitude.

Today I am making apple brownies for a potluck at our Bible Study tonight, reviewing Spanish homework for a study meeting later on, and wrapping up a Bible to send to a soldier.  . . . I love my Wednesday mornings!

__________________________________________________________

Previous Letters: Letter One, Letter Two, Letter Three, Letter Four.

Your Turn . . .

  • Do you have a prayer partner? If not, why not?
  • If you have a prayer partner, list one or two reasons why you are grateful for him/her.
  • Send an encouragement to your prayer partner or someone who prays for you.
  • What are you grateful for today?

Related Posts . . .

Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Letter Writing, Main. Tags: , , .

Sending Thanks to a Mom – Gratitude Project Friday’s Fave Five

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 728 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


