Love Looks Around & Purposefully Invites People In

. at . 2 comments

My fortune cookie, “If you broke your cookie into 3 pieces, the answer is no.'” Now I need a question!

During November I am writing or posting a photo about something for which I am grateful. This explains why. 

Gratitude for November 11: I am grateful for my church family. They are an encouraging bunch of people. A few families (besides my sista’s family) go out of their way to make me feel special, wanted, and like I belong. In short, like I am part of their family.

I am an empty-nester of heart and home. This means I am divorced and my adult children live in another city. They are busy with their own lives and I don’t get to see them as much as I would like. So the acceptance into these church families’ lives is extra appreciated and it fills a void.

Today one of the families invited me to lunch with their extended family members. I got to visit with the children, hear family stories, kid around, and eat lovely Chinese food. It was such a homey time.

And I get to do this again with them on Christmas Eve. It’s a tradition we’ve had since I moved back here 7 years or so ago.

Today I am grateful for a particular couple in my church. They love me and purposefully make it very evident!

Your Turn . . .

  1. Who do you purposefully invite into your life?
  2. If no one, pray and see who God would like you to bring into your family circle.
  3. Is there a family or two who loves on you?
  4. If yes, write them a thank you today! I am going to write (at least) one tonight.

Related Posts . . .

To see my list of gratitude for each day, go to the post , Personal Gratitude Prevents Burnout. Then click on the (more…) button at the bottom of the page. As I write the day’s gratitude, I will hotlink the day.

Entry filed under: Main. Tags: , .

Making Stuff in the Kitchen Meme and Green Stuff Recipe 11 Ways to Increase Intimacy with God: Part 1/2

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Denise Drake  |  . at .

    Such a great reminder to invite people over. I need to plan ahead so that our house is ready after church.

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

      I need and want to do the same thing, Denise.

      Your home is such an inviting place and you and your family are sooooo hospitable,I know that whoever is invited over will leave blessed!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
10 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 653 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


