Friday’s Fave Five Dec. 21, 2012

. at . Leave a comment

fff winter button (1)ONE. This is almost the last Friday’s Fave Five (FFF) of 2012. I want to thank Brenda who is a faithful FFF poster.  I first met Brenda after she was a speaker for one of our annual teas at CNC. Brenda mentioned that she had a blog so of course I checked her’s out. She is the one who introduced me to this weekly meme. I am so glad that most weeks I participate. I am so glad that I have met and gotten to know other faithful FFF bloggers. I look forward to more of the same in 2013.

We made glittered balls in green, red, silver and blue.

We made glittered balls in green, red, silver and blue.

TWO. Children’s Ministry (prek – 5th grade) Christmas play was a success. The live singing was very cute and the video of the play turned out just as I imagined/hoped it would. The kiddos did a great job with their lines. And I think the three wise women of Christmas (Elizabeth – mother of John the Baptist), Mary – the mother of Jesus, and Anna the prophetess) told the Christmas story in a fresh and still accurate way.

THREE. We handed out thank yous to the children’s ministry (cm)  volunteers: hand made cards and glittered ornaments. More photos of glittered ornaments are here. A little over 60 men, women, teens, and tweens helped out this past year in CM. They each made a difference and made a huge job workable by their faithful service and loving attitudes.

You can serve it from the bowl or layer it parfait style. Both are pretty.

You can serve it from the bowl or layer it parfait style. Both are pretty.

FOUR.  I invited a friend to the office Christmas party. My designated food to bring was a dessert. Since my friend is allergic to a lot of foods, I made something I knew she could eat: a cranberry Jello dish with some yummy add ins like fruit and nuts. The recipe is here.

FIVE. The already mentioned office Christmas party was a fun way to get together. No work and lots of laughter. I work with THE best group of folks who spur me on by their faithfulness, love, integrity, and energy.

Go to Susanne’s Living to Tell the Story  to read other’s FFF’s or to link up your own post.

Entry filed under: Friday's Fave Five (FFF), Gratitude List, Main. Tags: , .

Glittered Ornaments Friday’s Fave Five Dec. 27, 2012

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
10 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 653 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


