Friday’s Fave Five (1-11-13)

. at . 10 comments

fff winter button (1)

 

 

This week has not been full of WOW blessings. But when I look, I can find blessings none-the-less. So in keeping with my weekend ritual, here are my Friday’s Fave Five.

ONE. Lovely and long phone call with my daughter.

TWO. Fresh paint on the walls of two rooms in the children’s ministry wing.

THREE. Collecting things for Operation Christmas Child shoeboxes.

FOUR. Reading the Bible in 4 months with a small group of people.

FIVE. Reading just-for-me books.

BONUS: Watched October Baby (Redbox rental). Ohhh, the power of forgiveness and of being wanted. Have tissues around if you watch it.

Share your blessing(s) in the comments or write a post and link up with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story.

Entry filed under: Friday's Fave Five (FFF), Gratitude List. Tags: , .

Friday’s Fave Five – January 4, 2013 Five People Blessings & 5 Ways to Celebrate Them

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laura Lee Groves  |  . at .

    “Reading “just-for-me” books” — I like that! Long mother-daughter conversations are real blessings, too. Have a great week!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. faith  |  . at .

    how awesome to have a long mom-daughter phone chat!! and i LOVE just for me books…i’m reading a couple of good ones now! Enjoyed reading your list…have a good weekend!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. lynette  |  . at .

    Reading must be in the air. Seen posts with folks having stacks of books to read. Yay for mother-daughter chats.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Barbara H.  |  . at .

    So fun to be able to talk with kids who are away. Reading just-for-me books is always a fave. The Bible study sounds interesting. Love freshly-painted rooms.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Susanne  |  . at .

    I watched that movie with my sis, it was a tissue worthy one.

    You collect things in January for the coming year for OCC? Hmmm, that’s a good idea!

    Always love talking to my girl. Glad you had the opportunity for a good long chat.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Jerralea  |  . at .

    I haven’t seen October Baby yet, but I hear it’s really good. I’ll be sure to have kleenex nearby when I watch. Yes, I’m that person that cries through touching moments – even commercials.

    Collecting for OCC shoeboxes now is a great idea. I want to get started on one this year, too. I always say I’m going to participate and somehow never do. Hopefully 2013 will be the year.

    I love freshly painted rooms! Enjoy!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. willowknits  |  . at .

    Books to read–that is a fave for sure. I think it qualifies as a Wow.
    And so does talking with my daughter. Small pleasures bring great rewards.

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Brenda  |  . at .

    Those long phone calls with our duaghters are the best!

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Gattina  |  . at .

    My son usually calls me on Sundays via Skype so that I can “talk” to my 2 year old grandson, that’s funny ! What a nice invention too !

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. maria  |  . at .

    Beautiful words
    follow me 🙂 http://www.mscreations27.blogspot.com
    love
    maria

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
8 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 736 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


