Friday’s Fave Five

. at . 7 comments

FFF daisiesIt’s the end of the work week which means it is time to share my five faves.

1. I was getting low on trousers and I hate shopping. BUT after searching my closet, I found some tan trousers. One movie later, the trousers are hemmed and waiting to be worn tomorrow.

2. Almost 2 months ago a friend and I decided to be accountability partners. We exercise 3 times a week or pay the other person $10 for each day we didn’t make the goal. I have been consistent each week. Now I am on to 4 times a week. My goal is 6 times a week, but I am taking it slowly. I feel stronger and more flexible. Today I had the best chiropractor adjustment since my hip went bad 4 months ago.

3. Sometimes I read something that resonates from crown to heel. This week I read Dr. Crabb’s commentary on the book of Jude from the 66 Love Letters book. The main thing I got from this chapter is “God loves me. He really loves me.” And you, too!!!! He knows we’ll fail. And He isn’t waiting to bash me (us). He is waiting to shower me (us) with grace.

4. It has been a long time since I’ve had a klutsy moment. Last night put an end to the wait. I opened a door (at work) right over my sandled toe. Yep, there was blood and a gouge. But hurray – it didn’t interfere with my pool workout this morning.

5. A friend started a job today. It has been a year (maybe 2) of praying and networking and looking. We prayed almost every week (at work) for her (and others). I am grateful and happy for her. And I am proud of her perseverance.

Your Turn . . .  Share your five favourite things from this week in the comments or in a post and link up to Susanne at Living to Tell the Story.

Entry filed under: Friday's Fave Five (FFF), Gratitude List, Main. Tags: , .

What I Miss Most About My Babies and What This Has To Do With The Church Nursery Biblical Hope Shapes Response to Life: Hope Series 4/4

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barbara H.  |  . at .

    How fun to find treasures in one’s own closet.

    Glad for the new job in answer to prayer for your friend!

    Ouch! I’ve done similar things to my poor toe. Hope it feels better soon and heals quickly.

    Love #3.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Laura Lee Groves  |  . at .

    You make me want to read Jude again! I look forward to the day I can write that one of my sons starts a new job…he’s been looking for SO long. Hope you have a great week ahead!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Faith  |  . at .

    oh your fave list is awesome! Yay for the friend being persistent and attaining a job and yay for mended pants, consistent exercise and awesome reading. Enjoy the long weekend!

    Like

    Reply
  • All the studies show that people who work out with an accountability partner stay at it longer!! It sounds like it’s working for you!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Susanne  |  . at .

    Way to go on making exercise a good routine. What a great idea with your accountability partner. I think that would keep me motivated quite nicely. I’m into the 3 day cycle right now too by going to the gym at least that many times a week. Now that the weather is getting really nice I want to start adding walks and bike rides to those 3 days.

    Glad you’re toe is okay. That sounded painful.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. nikkipolani  |  . at .

    Shopping your own closet? Brilliant! What a wonderful blessing from Jude — to be reminded of a truth that the world and the evil one wants us to forget.

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Brenda  |  . at .

    Your swimming sounds wonderful but that toe injury sounds VERY painful! I wish l like to swim, its such good exercise. I just don’t like to get my face wet 😦

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 728 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


