Friday’s Fave Five

. at . 4 comments

FFF daisiesFive favourite things from this past week:

1. Rainy days in northern CA in June are rare. I love warm rain and the fact that the temps were not in the 100’s.

2. Meeting with a Sunday preschool teacher had an unexpected ending. One of our main preschool teachers (Lynette) was just hired for a full-time (preschool) job in the Fall. I thought for sure she’d have to resign from her Sunday duties. But, NO! We talked about how to make it work for her. I am chuffed! She is an excellent, intuitive teacher who loves the kiddos and they love her.

3. Meeting with a Kids Church teacher was encouraging. This teacher, Jeanne, has great ideas and loves teaching the kiddos. I recently sent her this book:  Teaching Kids Authentic Worship: How to Keep Them Close to God for Life. She is a musician as well as a teacher and found some ideas that will work for our Kids church program. She is keen to help our kiddos worship and make a relationship with God their own.

4. I am finally using a present I got back in March. I don”t use many scented products because they upset my stomach and many are too greasy. But this gift passes the “stomach” test and the “no-grease feel” test too. I love the smell and feel of CO Bigelow Lemon & Pomegranate Body Cream.

5. Grand-daughter photos always brighten my day. My daughter-in-love sent one via text and posted one on Facebook. I think there is no such thing as getting too many grandchild photos!

BONUS 1. If you are looking for a TASTY cake dessert, you MUST try this Upside Down German Chocolate Cake.

Each bite was perfection with a bit of chocolate cake, pecans, coconut, and "frosting." Make it today!

Each bite was perfection with a bit of chocolate cake, pecans, coconut, and “frosting.” Make it today!

You won’t be sorry.

BONUS 2. A friend killed a black widow spider for me. We were in the church garage and I felt the tell-tale sticky web and then saw the tell-tale red hour-glass. Marsha, with no shivering, took off her shoe and used it to smack that beauty and her egg sac. Marsha is my hero!!!

Your Turn . . .  Post a fave of yours or go to Susanne’s Living to tell the Story to post your own FFF.

Entry filed under: Friday's Fave Five (FFF), Gratitude List, Main. Tags: , , .

Sweet Potato Burritos Yard Sale for India Was Successful Because of You All; Thanks.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Catladymarsha  |  . at .

    LOL – my favorite, beautiful spider. Sorry I had to kill her but she was in the wrong place at the right time. Glad you don’t have to worry about her anymore.

    Like

    Reply
  • I don’t have grands but I do have bunches of kiddies…range in age from 25 through 6…all my steps in one way or another. I love getting texts and pictures from them.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Mrs. C (Paula)  |  . at .

    Good meetings are always encouraging, especially when you aren’t sure how things will go beforehand.

    I don’t use too many strong-smelling products either. I’m glad you found a scent you like.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Gattina  |  . at .

    Yikes a spider and a dangerous one ! It’s nice that at least you have warm weather, even too warm, we should mix our weathers !

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
8 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 736 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


