Zen Tea and a Kiwi (Souvenir) Mug

. at . Leave a comment

In March of 2011 I took a dream trip to New Zealand. I traveled the North Island with a friend I met, Trish Collins, when our families lived in England. Besides a LOT of photos and memories, the other momento I brought home is this mug with a Kiwi bird on it. Do you buy souvenir mugs too?

When I was married every time we took a trip, we also bought a mug of the place we visited. We built quite the collection. I inherited the collection when the marriage ended even though I wasn’t the coffee drinker. Now I use them to drink my tea. I have put away quite a few of the mugs because of the memories associated with them. Maybe someday the memories won’t “ding” so much. Or maybe I will have a cupboard sale and give them new homes.

Day 3 (January 13)

Day 3. Tazo's Zen. This is a delightful blend of green tea, lemongrass and spearmint.

Day 3. Tazo’s Zen. This is a delightful blend of green tea, lemongrass and spearmint.

Whenever I have tea at Starbucks, this is the one I order – grande, extra hot!

  • Since I really like this spearmint taste, I decided to buy my own box. Now I don’t have to go to Starbucks to drink it.
  • Sometimes I put some honey in it, but I usually prefer it plain.
  • I am glad I like this green tea since it has so many health benefits.

What are  some of the health benefits, you ask?

 Green teas are said to help with the following . . . 

  1. Slows down aging
  2. Relieves nervous tension and stress
  3. Heals skin irritations like acne, eczema, and wrinkles
  4. Promotes weight loss by stimulating your metabolism

However, you do have to drink 4-6 cups daily in order to see measurable weight loss. And it is best if you don’t add milk or sugar. I don’t usually put anything in my green teas, so I am good there. But I don’t drink tea every day. And when I do drink it, it is only 2 cups worth. Oh, well.

Your Turn . . . Do you ever order tea at Starbucks? If yes, which one? . . . Do you buy souvenir mugs?

21 Days of Tea Series

  1. Peppermint
  2. Sweet & Spicy (cinnamon dominant herbal blend)
  3. Zen (lemon grass, spearmint, green tea)

Related Posts inspired by my trip to New Zealand . . . .

  1. 4 Things I Learned from Going DOWN the Sand Dunes
  2. 5 Reasons I Love Travel
  3. I Can’t Share Hobbiton Photos, But I Can Share Thoughts: how relentelss evil will come to an end
  4. Peaceful Ending to a Wonderful Day in The Land of the Long White Cloud
  5. Con La Lengua Afuera: a Story and a T/F Quiz
Entry filed under: Main. Tags: .

Three Sisters Mug and Cinnamon Tea: Delightful Combo Which Tea is NOT for Human Consumption? This Won’t be Served at CNC’s Annual Tea (Feb. 8)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
12 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 641 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


