English Breakfast Tea in a Real China Cup

. at . Leave a comment

This tea-cup is from England. I either got it from a neighbor (Trish) or I  bought it at a boot sale. A boot sale is like a flea market where everyone sells items from their boot (car’s trunk). I’ve sent a message to Trish to see if she gave the cup to me or not.

Day 5 (January 15)

Day 5. Today I am drinking my FAVORITE tea: English Breakfast. When I drink it, it's like a stream of relaxation flows into my body.

Day 5. Today I am drinking my FAVORITE tea: English Breakfast. This brand is Twinings. I really don’t have a favorite brand – yet.

I drink this tea hot and with enough milk to turn the tea a nice caramel color.

  • English Breakfast is my very favorite of all teas.
  • I first had it in 1989 when we moved to England. My first friend there (Jo) taught me how to drink tea.
  • Many days at 4 pm my kiddos and I would go over to Jo’s and have tea and cake with her and her two boys.
  • When I drink it, it’s like a stream of relaxation flows into my body.
  • Every time I have a cuppa, I wonder why I don’t make this a 4 pm ritual too.

Your Turn 

  • Do you like English Breakfast Tea? If yes, which brand do you most prefer?
  • What is your very favorite tea?
  • Do you remember the first time you had tea? Who is your “Jo”?

21 Days of Tea Series

  1. Peppermint
  2. Sweet & Spicy (cinnamon dominant herbal blend)
  3. Zen (lemon grass, spearmint, green tea)
  4. Rainforest Red (red rooibos, hibiscus, chicory root, blackberry leaves, orange peel, ginger root, acai)
Entry filed under: Main. Tags: .

Red Tea in a Paisley Mug Earl Grey Tea in a Black Mug

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 568 other followers

57 Thing To Do During my 57th Year

The Big DayMarch 12th, 2016
12 months to go.

57 Things I’ve Done by March 2016

1. Bought Personalized 2015 Photo Calendar
2. Bought Personalized Stamps
3. Wrote 2 Blackout Poems
4. Movie Marathon: The Good Witch Films (7 of them)
5. Family Special Time (Lennon, Kadie)

57 Books I’ve Read by March 2016

1. The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up: The Japanese Art of Decluttering and Organizing by Marie Kondo.
2. Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption by Laura Hillenbrand
3. Inspiration Sandwich by SARK.
4. A Man of Grit and Grace: Paul by Charles Swindoll
5. Prayer: Life's Limitless Reach by Jack R Taylor
6. Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad
7. The Secret Adversary by Agatha Christie

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Book of Braille Sculptures

By Elizabeth Symington

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 568 other followers

