Tulsi Sweet Rose Tea and White Mug

. at . Leave a comment

This small mug (holds 7 ounces) is no longer white. I took a sharpie to it; in fact many sharpies in multiple colors. It was a fun project and I like how it turned out (before I baked it).

Day 7 (January 17)

Day 6 Tulsi Sweet Rose by Organic India. The tag says it is a "sensuous blend of Tulsi and sweet Rose." And it is certified organic.

Day 6 Tulsi Sweet Rose by Organic India. The tag says it is a “sensuous blend of Tulsi and sweet Rose.”

I drank this tea hot and with no sweetener.

  • What is Tusi tea and why should you drink it? Tulsi is an herb that is native to India. It is reported  to have many health benefits. Some of these include the following: cope with stress … promote mental clarity and improve memory … maintain blood sugar levels in the normal range … and boost digestive system health. Here is another article about its health benefits.
  •  From what I read, tulsi tea is tasty. However this blend was mixed with rose. And I do NOT like rose- flavored or rose-scented things.
  • I do not like rose lotion. I do not like rose scented candles. I do not like Turkish Delight. Sorry Edmund. So it’s no surprise that I did not like this tea.
  • Not only did my taste buds not like it neither did my stomach as it made me feel nauseous.
After I baked my mug, I saw that the colours changed. So I wrote the colour names on the mug and re-baked it.  Now we can both see what they changed into.

After I baked my mug, I saw that the colours changed. So I wrote the colour names on the mug and re-baked it. Now we can both see what they changed into.

Someday I will find a different Tulsi tea to try as I liked what I read about it.

Here’s a photo of my finished cup. A few comments on the Internet said that some of the pens’ ink changed colors. When I write a simple post about my process, I will link it to this post.

Your Turn . . . 

  1. Have you tried and liked tulsi tea?
  2. Do you like rose-flavored foods and drinks?
  3. Have you ever taken a sharpie to your crockery?

21 Days of Tea Series

  1. Peppermint
  2. Sweet & Spicy (cinnamon dominant herbal blend)
  3. Zen (lemon grass, spearmint, green tea)
  4. Rainforest Red (red rooibos, hibiscus, chicory root, blackberry leaves, orange peel, ginger root, acai)
  5. English Breakfast (blend of black teas)
  6. Earl Grey (blend of black teas, bergamot oil)
Entry filed under: Main. Tags: .

Earl Grey Tea in a Black Mug Friday’s Fave Five – Week 3, 2014

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
10 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 653 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


