Orange Spice Black Tea in a Covered Mug

. at . Leave a comment

This is one of two covered mugs I own. Both come with a ceramic strainer. Since this tea is a bag style, I obviously did not use the strainer. I like my hot drinks HOT, so this lid is a nice feature especially since I tend to forget about my cup of whatever.

Day 10 (January 20)

Day 10. Orange Spice Black Tea by Stash. Oh, yummm, Open this package and you'll be assaulted (in a good way) by a lovely orange fragrance.

Day 10. Orange Spice Black Tea by Stash. Oh, yummm, Open this package and you’ll be assaulted (in a good way) by a lovely orange fragrance.

I drank this hot and plain.

  • The tea’s steam is a lovely smell. I am anticipating that my taste-buds will be very happy.
  • Yes, this is nice! Too bad I only have 2 bags.
  • I don’t normally eat when I drink tea, but this would be a great addition. 
I used the bottom of today’s mug as a plate. CUTE!

I used the bottom of today’s mug as a plate. So CUTE!

Cream Cheese Mints go great with this tea and are sooooo easy to make.  I made these in lemon because I was all out of orange extract. I will make these again in orange and try them with this tea.

This cute jar held 10 ounces of the black orange tea. I put in a few slices of a tangerine in the tea before it went into the fridge. Such a delicious addition.

.

This tea is also great as iced tea. This jar held 10 ounces of the black orange tea. I put in a few slices of a tangerine in the tea before it went into the fridge. Such a delicious addition.

Your Turn . . .

  1. Do you like flavoured black teas? If yes, which ones?
  2. Do you like using a lid for your tea?
  3. Do you eat something when you drink your hot tea? If yes, what is your favourite thing?

21 Days of Tea Series 

  1. Peppermint
  2. Sweet & Spicy (cinnamon dominant herbal blend)
  3. Zen (lemon grass, spearmint, green tea)
  4. Rainforest Red (red rooibos, hibiscus, chicory root, blackberry leaves, orange peel, ginger root, acai)
  5. English Breakfast
  6. Earl Grey (blend of black teas, bergamot oil)
  7. Tulsi Sweet Rose (blend of tulsi and sweet rose)
  8. Pomegranate Raspberry Green Tea (green tea, chamomile, hibiscus flowers, orange peel, citric acid, pomegranate flavor, raspberry flavor, Japanese matcha)
  9. Green Moroccan Mint (green tea, spearmint, peppermint, lemongrass) – all organic and fair trade certified
Entry filed under: Main. Tags: .

Cream Cheese Mints – Great Party Nibbles Heart-Shaped Hand-Sewn Tea Bags

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
11 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 648 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


