Sleepytime Extra Tea in a See Through Mug

. at . 1 comment

Look who I found staring at me when I finished my drink!

Look what I found staring at me when I finished my drink!

Do you have any clear mugs? I like using them when I have coffee with a pretty foam design on top.  The caramel coloured coffee is a lovely “frame” for the foam. See some lovely foam art here

But that isn’t why I bought this clear mug. I bought it to showcase eyeballs. Yep, it’s creepy. But kinda fun too. Go here to see more information on how I made this “Eye Spy” mug.

Day 21 (January 31)

zc.,m.,zmc,>M   MC:Lk;lkczZLCl;kzc

This Sleepytime Tea has the traditional chamomile. But it also has spearmint, lemongrass, and orange blossoms. All tastes I like.

I drank this hot and plain.

  • I have sleep issues. So I was hoping this tea really would promote sleep because of the addition of valerian.
  • I only tried this one night. Not a very scientific study. But  I did feel more relaxed for bed after drinking this.
  • I am not sure if that’s because of the tea or the time I took to wind down before bedtime.
  • I didn’t expect much from this tea as I do not like the taste of  traditional chamomile tea.
  • But I thought that the addition of spearmint, lemongrass, and orange blossoms would up the flavour.
  • So, did I enjoy drinking this tea? I’d give it a C. I just don’t like chamomile and I could definitely taste that.
  • Plus I think I am mildly allergic to that plant as I always get a bit of a tingly tongue and throat when I drink it. Guess I’d best toss or give away that box.

You have now come to the end of the 21 Days of Tea series. I can’t believe I had enough teas to taste-test.. And there are still some teas left. Come back tomorrow to read my tea conclusions.

Your Turn . . . 

  • What do you think about my eyeball craft idea? Wouldn’t it be cool to be able to use eyeballs (pictures only) of family and friends?
  • Chamomile tea – yes or no? What do your taste-buds say?

Crafts and Food Made for This Tea Series . . . 

Here are the 21 Teas I tried. You’ll find them after the jump. 

  1. Peppermint
  2. Sweet & Spicy (cinnamon dominant herbal blend)
  3. Zen (lemon grass, spearmint, green tea)
  4. Rainforest Red (red rooibos, hibiscus, chicory root, blackberry leaves, orange peel, ginger root, acai)
  5. English Breakfast
  6. Earl Grey (blend of black teas, oil of bergamot)
  7. Tulsi Sweet Rose (blend of tulsi and sweet rose)
  8. Pomegranate Raspberry Green Tea (green tea, chamomile, hibiscus flowers, orange peel, citric acid, pomegranate flavor, raspberry flavor, Japanese matcha)
  9. Green Moroccan Mint (green tea, spearmint, peppermint, lemongrass) – all organic and fair trade certified
  10. Orange Spice Black Tea (blended black tea, orange peel, cinnamon, orange oil, clove flavour)
  11. Russian Morning #24 – loose leaf (Russian blend of black China, Ceylon, and India Teas)
  12. Green Tea with Blueberries (Green Tea with Nature Identical Blueberry Flavour )
  13. Constant Comment (black tea with orange rind, sweet spices)
  14. Japanese White Tea Powder
  15. Winter Solstice (blend of black teas, spices, vanilla, citrus)
  16. Wild Raspberry Hibiscus Herbal Tea  (hibiscus, orange peel, lemongrass, rose hips, raspberry flavour, licorice powder, citric acid)
  17. Tangerine Orange Zinger Sweet Iced Tea (hibiscus, rosehips, orange peel, hawthorn, tangerine, rebiana, blackberry leaves)
  18. Coconut Chai (Ceylon & Assum Tea, cinnamon, ginger, Island coconut)
  19. Honey Vanilla Chai (white tea, black tea, roasted chicory, cinnamon,  ginger, cloves, cardamom, black pepper, nutmeg, honey)
  20. Compared 3 Earl Grey Teas. See Day 6 for ingredients.
  21.  Sleepytime Extra (chamomile, tilia estrella flowers, valerian, spearmint, West Indian lemongrass, hawthorn, orange blossoms)

Entry filed under: Main.

How to Make an “Eyes on You” Glass Mug Fridays Fave Five – Week 5, 2014

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 728 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


