Friday’s Fave Five – Week 11, 2014

. at . Leave a comment

FFF birds on a wireTime to share some blessings for Friday’s Fave Five. Even though Friday has passed, I am going to share and link up with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story. If you’ve never made a list of your Five Favourite blessings, join us! Writing my list and reading what others wrote always makes me smile.

Us birthday gals were some pressies. The masks are one of them. I am the one in the white mask.

Us birthday gals are modeling the masks we were gifted. I am the one in the white mask.

ONE. Birthday Fun. I celebrated my 56th birthday this week. There have been scattered celebrations all week. It sure is fun to connect with friends during such times especially via Facebook. At my Wednesday night group, we decided to celebrate all the March birthdays.

TWO. Salad Dressing. A few weeks ago Susanne shared a new (to her) salad dressing. She reminded me that there are lots of choices out there, so last week I perused the refrigerated salad dressing section. I bought and LOVE Cotija Cilantro by Litehouse. Since the taste is strong, a little goes a long way.  I’ve had salad three times since buying the bottle.

THREE. New Family and Time at Muir Woods. I had the fun of meeting my daughter-in-law’s sister and 11-month-old nephew. They live in Chile but are out here visiting family in VA and CA. We all took a trip to Muir Woods to walk and talk and enjoy the scenery. Now when we “visit” on Facebook, I have a real connection to my new family.

kcmlkmzxc

This little monkey loves sipping from her cup. And of course, biting the straw is equally fun.

FOUR. Grand Baby Time. Of course it was great to have grand baby time in addition to meeting new family. My delightful (13 month-old) granddaughter is learning sign language. While in her high chair she used the signs for “more,” “all done,” And “help.”  Sometimes I am not sure what it is she wants more of since she uses the sign for other things besides food.

FIVE. Easy Pizza. Once a month a group of gals meet because their husbands meet in another home. I don’t have a husband but they have made me an honorary member. Some kind of food is made together to encourage and promote cooking skills. This time we made pizza. But this is NOT your ordinary pizza. The “crust” is a tortilla.

Directions. 1. Lay a tortilla on a plate. 2. Scatter some shredded cheese. 3. Top with another tortilla. 4. Put sauce and toppings of choice on top. 5. Transfer to a baking tray. 6. Bake at 350 degrees for 10 minutes. 7. Eat!

NOTE. A couple of gals folded their tortilla in half instead of using 2 whole tortillas. I will do this next time as a whole one is sooooooo filling.

Your Turn . . . Share what made your Blessings List this week?

Entry filed under: Friday's Fave Five (FFF), Gratitude List, Main. Tags: , .

Friday’s Fave Five – Week 10, 2014 Friday’s Fave Five – Week 12, 2014

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
10 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 653 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


