31 Days of Finishing – Day 5: Sometimes the Best Way to Finish Well is to Take Break

. at . 1 comment

Day 5 - I took a break  from the to-do list to have dinner with this sweetie.

Day 5 – I took a break from the to-do list to have dinner with this Popsicle model.

This work week has been especially hectic. And my personal life has been especially hectic because my adult daughter is staying  with me while she recovers from a concussion. Add to the mix that Sunday is my busiest day of the week (I work at a church). So today after getting home later than normal (I am cat sitting), going to the Bay Area (Follow up dr appt for daughter), and then shopping and preparing dinner for my daughter-in-love and grand-daughter, I didn’t want to do anything on the to-do list.

And you know what I did – nothing on the to-do list. My daughter and I took a lovely walk along with the breeze and other walkers.

Tomorrow I will be back at the list.

Moral of the Story? Sometimes you need to take a break from the to-do list. I needed grace and time-off today more than I needed to tackle an item on THE car to-do list. It is an okay thing to do, even if you’ve only been following it for 5 days.

During this month of October I am joining LOTS of bloggers hosted by The Nester who will be writing every day about a topic. My topic is about finishing. I will spend 31 minutes each day on a to-do item (from the secondary list).

I will write about it and share any productivity tips I find helpful to FINISHING things.

Go here for the Landing Page with all the posts (which go live as they are written). The list is towards the bottom of the page. . . . Go to the following highlighted link for Day 6: Music Makes the Time and Task Go Faster & Better

Your Turn . . . Do you take breaks from your to-do list? Why and when?

Related Posts . . . 

Entry filed under: 31 Days of Writing, Main. Tags: , .

31 Days of Finishing – Day 4: If the Answer Doesn’t Fit, Don’t Feel Compelled to Complete It 31 Days of Finishing – Day 6: Music Makes the Time and Task Go Faster & Better

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. simplylifeandlove  |  . at .

    Hi Susan. Thanks for stopping by my blog a few days ago. Finally getting around to taking a peek and landed on this post… I couldn’t agree more. I just posted mine about embracing interruptions a few hours ago. Funny they are similar. Blessings to you and prayers for healing for your daughter, Heather

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
10 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 653 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


