31 Days of Finishing – Day 12: Done is Better Than Perfect

. at . Leave a comment

Day 12: I couldn't get the seat covers square nor could I cut off the instruction tags without cutting the cover material. But I can get help with that.. And DONE is better than perfect!

Day 12: I couldn’t get the seat covers square nor could I cut off the instruction tags without cutting the cover material. But I can get help with that. And DONE is better than perfect!

Do you ever procrastinate because you cannot do what your ideal is?

That sure describes me at times. I over-plan and over-dream what can be accomplished in a space of time. This is certainly true regarding the seat covers for my car.

I wanted to vacuum and shampoo the seat before putting on new ones. For a variety of reasons that is not happening – at least not any time soon. So because I couldn’t do the beginning steps of my plan, I figured I couldn’t do the ending steps either.

Moral of the story? I reminded myself that It doesn’t have to be perfect! So what if I put the new seat covers over dirty upholstery?

Dilemma solved. A new perspective achieved. So I went shopping and bought seat covers. And installed them. Sure looks pretty in my car – pretty and clean!

During this month of October I am joining LOTS of bloggers hosted by The Nester who will be writing every day about a topic. My topic is about finishing. I will spend 31 minutes each day on a to-do item (from the secondary list).

I will write about it and share any productivity tips I find helpful to FINISHING things.

Go here for the Landing Page with all the posts (which go live as they are written). The list is towards the bottom of the page. Go to the following link for Day 13: Delegation is a Good Idea When You Don’t Know What You Are Doing.

Your Turn . . .

  • Do you ever let “perfect” get in the way of completing a job?
  • If yes, how do you overcome this?
  • What did you do with your 31 minutes of finishing today?

Related Posts . . . 

Entry filed under: 31 Days of Writing, Main, Procrastination. Tags: , , .

31 Days of Finishing – Day 11: Do the FUN thing When It’s Super Hectic 31 Days of Finishing – Day 13: Delegation is a Good Idea When You Don’t Know What You Are Doing

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
11 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 648 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


