31 Days of Finishing – Day 20: Be a Blabber Mouth and Listening Ear

. at . Leave a comment

Day 20 - Talking and talking and talking is not my usual way of relating. But it sure is when I am with this gal. Do you have someone you TALK to?

Day 20 – Talking and talking and talking is not my usual way of relating. But it sure is when I am with this gal. Do you have someone you TALK to?

Are you good at staying connected to friends? I know a lot of women who for various reasons do not have friends in their current life. They used to have great friendships when they were younger, but now that life is more complicated and busier, spending time with friends has not been a priority.

Too many times I also don’t make cultivating friendships a priority. That goes onto my secondary or even never do to-do list. But tonight I spent time connecting with a former room-mate.  We were serious and soulful, solving problems globally, locally and personally.  And we encouraged one another to stay faithful to the calling God has for us.

Moral of the story? It is good for me to pour out my heart to a safe person. It is good for me to receive the out pourings from a friend. This helps me to stay faithful and feel connected. I know this does the same for my friend. We are both re-energized to tackle at least tomorrow’s agenda. And that’s all we really have to worry about, right?

During this month of October I am joining LOTS of bloggers hosted by The Nester who will be writing every day about a topic. My topic is about finishing. I will spend 31 minutes each day on a to-do item (from the secondary list).

I will write about it and share any productivity tips I find helpful to FINISHING things.

Go here for the Landing Page with all the posts (which go live as they are written). The list is towards the bottom of the page.

Your Turn . . .

  • When was the last time you spent time with a friend connecting and having fun? Is that something you want to make more of a priority?
  • Is your secondary list still a scary collection of to-do’s or are you getting things crossed off?

Related Posts . . . 

 

Entry filed under: Main.

31 Days of Finishing – Day 19: Share Your Life 31 Days of Finishing – Day 21: Do the Oldest Thing on the List

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
10 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 653 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


