31 Days of Finishing – Day 25: Go on a Date

. at . 4 comments

Day 25

Day 25 – Going to a work function motivated me to pay special attention to my looks. Since I thought I looked nice, I asked my daughter to take photos of me.

What motivates you to clean? For many, it is when company comes over.

What motivates you to take care of personal care to-do’s like nails, eyebrows, dye hair? My biggest motivator is when I have a “date.”

Moral of the story? I had such a date (yesterday) and I wanted to look nice. So I had my eyebrows waxed. My eyesight is such that I cannot get close enough to the mirror to see what I am doing.

Since I had makeup on and even curled my hair, I asked my daughter to help me with another item on my to-do list: “Do a photo shoot  that shows the length of my hair.”

I am cutting it into a short hairstyle soon and I wanted photos to remind me of how long my hair got.

During this month of October I am joining LOTS of bloggers hosted by The Nester who will be writing every day about a topic. My topic is about finishing. I will spend 31 minutes each day on a to-do item (from the secondary list).

I will write about it and share any productivity tips I find helpful to FINISHING things.

Go here for the Landing Page with all the posts (which go live as they are written). The list is towards the bottom of the page.

Your Turn . . .

  • Does going on a date motivate you?
  • Have you ever asked someone to do a photo-shoot with you as the subject?
  • How’s it going on crossing off items on your secondary to-d0 list?

Related Posts . . . 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Related Post . . .  

Entry filed under: 31 Days of Writing, Main. Tags: , .

31 Days of Finishing – Day 24: Copy Some Moves 31 Days of Finishing – Day 26: It’s Party Time!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Liz  |  . at .

    I tend to clean when I am stressed and need to process something. The longer the processing, the cleaner the house! 🙂

    I’m also growing my hair from a short cut – still planning on keeping it short but ready for a different style. My hair grows slow so it’s quite a lesson in patience.

    But definitely special occasions helps me treat myself a bit more – like getting a pedicure or manicure.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Jen Daugherty  |  . at .

    You know, sometimes I wish I paid not attention to these things each day, but then when I do then the day seems extra special!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Billie  |  . at .

    I try to keep up with things like this for me! I went too many years focusing on everything but me. Now I take time to enjoy the pampering! You look great! I went from long to super short in February and absolutely love it!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Abigail  |  . at .

    I totally need to motivate myself like this too! Maybe I need a date too… 😉

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 751 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


