31 Days of Finishing – Day 26: It’s Party Time!

. at . 5 comments

Day 26 - Going to a food event motivates me to bake up something special.

Day 26 – Going to a food event motivates me to bake up something special. Lots of times I try a new recipe.

I’m going to a potluck today! And you know what that means? I am bringing something special. I don’t normally bake fancy foods, so this is my chance.

I am taking Cinnamon Cream Cheese Pocket Pies. I have made them before, but they are quick to make and tasty.

Moral of the story? Taking food to someone’s home or a potluck motivates me to try something new or something I haven’t made in a long time.

And lots of times I bake with someone. I get to have fun with a friend and have a delicious end product.  Win-Win!

During this month of October I am joining LOTS of bloggers hosted by The Nester who will be writing every day about a topic. My topic is about finishing. I will spend 31 minutes each day on a to-do item (from the secondary list).

I will write about it and share any productivity tips I find helpful to FINISHING things.

Go here for the Landing Page with all the posts (which go live as they are written). The list is towards the bottom of the page.

Your Turn . . .

  • Do you have recipes on your someday to-do list? How do you get around to baking/making them? What was the last new recipe you made?
  • I haven’t crossed off TONS of things this month, but I am making progress. How’s your secondary to-do list coming along?

Related Posts . . . 

Entry filed under: 31 Days of Writing, Main. Tags: , , , .

31 Days of Finishing – Day 25: Go on a Date 31 Days of Finishing – Day 27: Help Someone Else

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. shelbywrites63  |  . at .

    Well, you know I had to click on the link to look at the recipe. YUM! Your blog looks fun and interesting and it’s on the list of the ones I want to check out after the challenge.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. claygirlsings  |  . at .

    Those sound delicious. I love to try out new recipes all the time, too!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Jen B  |  . at .

    These look yummy. I bet my boys would love them too.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Jen Daugherty  |  . at .

    Those sound like a pretty incredible treat!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Missy  |  . at .

    Oh my mercy! These sound delicious!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


60 Acts of Kindness, Intentional & Random to do my 60th year

The Finish Date.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 795 other subscribers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories