Sending Thanks to My Apartment Complex – Gratitude Project

. at . Leave a comment

What makes your home unique? Flowering vines? Painted interior walls?  Decorative accents? 2 of my interior walls are turquoise and I LOVE it!

Letter 11! What makes your home unique? Flowering vines? Painted interior walls? Decorative accents? 2 of my interior walls are turquoise and I LOVE it!

What kind of dwellings have you lived in? Dorm room? Apartment? Single family home? Duplex? I have lived in all of these. And most recently I have lived in an apartment complex for close to 10 years.

I like living in a smaller space because . . .

  • it is easier to keep clean,
  • I don’t have yard work,
  • and the price is right!

Some landlords are better than others. I am pleased with where I live. I like how the grounds are kept tidy and the maintenance is quick to respond to requests.

So today I wrote a letter to the office staff of my apartment complex expressing my gratitude for the above. And I added that I feel safe here and I REALLY appreciate that they keep the outdoor lamps lit!

It is never bad form to express thanks even to those who help make your home-living experience better. Usually people are quick to complain but not so quick to give thanks. I hope my apartment complex office staff feel encouraged by my letter.

I am writing at least 36 letters expressing my gratitude. And I want to pray for them on that day as well. Go here for the original post and list of recipients. I am writing about it here in hopes that it spurs someone on to write their own gratitude letters.

Your Turn . . .

  • Who helps make your home-living experience better? How can you encourage them in their good job?
  • Tell us the most unusual dwelling you have lived in. Castle? Yurt? Tiny home? Etc?

Related Posts . . .

Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Gratitude Project 2014, Letter Writing, Main. Tags: , , .

Sending Thanks to a Workmate – Gratitude Project Sending Thanks to a Cancer Survivor’s Mom – Gratitude Project

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 728 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


