MAKE BIG SOMETHING that is small: Thumbprint and Journaling

. at . Leave a comment

This is my doodle for today: MAKE BIG SOMETHING that is small. I got directions from Cranial Hiccups (at this link) for making this thumbprint.  

Thumbprint Art

Thumbprint art as a place for writing in my prayer journal.

I made a change though. I put tracing paper on top of my enlarged print and wrote my words. Then I cut out the tracing paper and white paper and glued both to my journal. I intended on gluing in only the tracing paper. But then decided I liked the BLACK thumb print as a background.

I had no plan for the writing. It was a free writing session. Some of the things I wrote about were my diabetes, the December challenges I am doing, and traveling in 2015. I also included this quote, “It will be okay in the end. If it isn’t okay, it isn’t the end.” I believe that John Lennon said that.

Thumbprint Quotes . . . 

“Our regrets are as personal as our fingerprints” – Margaret Culkin Banning

“Character isn’t something you were born with and can’t change, like your fingerprints. It’s something you weren’t born with and must take responsibility for forming.” – Jim Rohn

“Each one of you has something no one else has, or has ever had; your fingerprints, your mind, your heart. Be an individual. Be unique. Make noise. Make someone notice. That’s the power of individuals.” – Jon Bon Jovi

I want a fingerprint of my own and I want credibility, and that’s all I want. I just want some substance to my existence.- Lisa Marie Presley

“Writing is the indelible fingerprint of my soul on paper” Michelle Buckley

Your Turn . . . 

  • Have you ever  done anything unusual with your thumbprint?
  • What would you journal in the grooves of your thumbprint?

Related Posts . . . 

 

 

Entry filed under: Main. Tags: , , .

Sending Thanks to a “Behind the Scenes Person” – Gratitude Project 5 Things I Did in 2014 and Wish I Didn’t

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 728 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


