Finding Laughter: Laughter Yoga (Day 13)

. at . 6 comments

Finding Laughter 31 Days of writing

Have you head about laughter yoga? Do you engage in laughter yoga? My answer to both is “No.”

Since my solo attempts at laughing haven’t been that successful, I decided to call the number on the website for Laugh Yo! Sacramento’s Laughter Yoga Class. They have evening class times; however, you have to call for locations and times.

Their website has A Few Benefits of Laughter:

  • Increases Energy, Creativity, Problem Solving and Mindfulness
  • Decreases Belly Fat, Depression, Stress, Fear and Anxiety
  • Improves Mood, Coping Skills, Digestion and Immune System
  • Plus You Get A Cardio Workout and Feel Younger

I left a message and am waiting to hear back. I hope to be able to attend at least one class to see if it does indeed UP my laughter. Although participating just to decrease belly fat and increase energy are two other GREAT reasons to attend.

Your Turn . . . What’s your opinion about laughter Yoga?  . . . . Know anyone who practices this? . . . Is it even a real thing? . . . Share a resource (movie, book, anecdote, or joke). 

I am joining 100’s of others at #write31days to write every day in October 2015 on a single topic. My topic is 31 Days of Finding Laughter. I will spend time each day studying laughter to see if I can improve my laughter quotient.

Go here for the landing page which has all the posts in one spot.

Read, learn, and discover with me what this world of laughter is all about and is it all that it’s cracked up to be. And be sure to leave a comment. Talking together will make for a richer, interactive experience for all of us.

Entry filed under: 31 Days of Writing, Laughter, Main. Tags: , .

Finding Laughter – Patch Adams Shows How Laughter is Good Medicine (day 12) Finding Laughter: Update & a New Plan (Day 14 part one)

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mary Geisen  |  . at .

    I have never heard of laughter yoga. How unique! I will be interested in hearing your experience if they call back.

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

      Thanks for stopping by, Mary. I haven’t heard back and so I will give the number another jingle.

      Like

  • 3. Karrilee Aggett  |  . at .

    Well I have never heard of Laughter Yoga but I love to laugh and I believe the benefits reach beyond what we can see or know in our heads only! We can feel the benefits, almost immediately and I make it a daily practice to laugh out loud several times a day!

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. susan2009  |  . at .

      Karrilee, Reading your reply made me laugh out loud! That is an awesome practice. Is there something in particular that you do to get yourself to laugh?

      Like

  • 5. Sarah  |  . at .

    Okay… I had to Google this! And honestly, I’m not sure I could handle it.🙂 I’m fairly reserved, and I really enjoy yoga as an internalized practice. BUT– to each her own! And apparently there’s some definite demand for laughter yoga… who knew??

    Like

    Reply
    • 6. susan2009  |  . at .

      I am not sure what my reaction will be, Sarah. I am willing to try this once. This sounded less “scary” that joining a Skype laughing class, But so far I haven’t heard back, so maybe I will be off the hook.🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

58 Books to Read During my 58th year

The Big DayMarch 12th, 2017
3 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 644 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


