Fall Bucket List 2015 Update – October

. at . Leave a comment

This pumpkin was made with supplies from the Dollar Store: jumbo popsicle sticks, pom poms and googly eyes. I had the orange paint, magnet, and green cpaper.

This pumpkin was made with supplies from the Dollar Store: jumbo popsicle sticks, pom poms and googly eyes. I had the  paint, magnet, and green paper.

We just finished month 2 of Fall 2015. Below is what I did this past month. My original Fall Bucket List is here.

OCTOBER 1-31

I spent a weekend with Sofia, my grand daughter. Her parents were gone Halloween weekend and I got to have her at my home. I planned 15 things for us to do which was unrealistic for a weekend and with a toddler. I love making and collecting kid art and activities; so that is what we did.

  • Made no-cook play dough. The most fun part was adding LOTS & LOTS of food coloring to the dough. Boy, did it stain our hands.
  • But since it was still warmish we went swimming. And by time we got out, besides being wrinkled, our hands were dye free.
  • Fro-yo with cousin Sammie was a fun activity
  • .,m.

    Such a happy night with this princess

    We had pizza with Uncle Mark, Aunt Jenny and cousin Emily and then went Trick-or-Treating.

  • We had two hand printing sessions to make “leaves” for this hand print Fall wreath for mom and dad which is not done yet. It is amazing how opinionated toddlers are. For some reason hand printing was not a fave activity.

REFRESHED – I went with 31 Women for a Retreat at Zephyr Point.

CREATED – This burlap covered pumpkin took me 15 minutes to craft (not including painting the pumpkin brown beforehand).

slkadjdlksjd

I am not thrilled with my printing. I AM thrilled with how the pumpkin turned out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I made two wreaths. I don’t have room at home for these so both of them are at work,  Link for the burlap wreath is here. The link for the felt flower wreath is here.

i cannot believe this turned out so CUTE. I keep staring at it!

i cannot believe this turned out so CUTE. I keep staring at it!

 

 

m,zxn<MZXN

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Watched a movie with friends: Our church women’s ministry had planned on watching “He Named Me Malala” at the theater where I saw the previews. Did you know that just because a theater shows the previews, does NOT mean they will show the movie, too? Silly me for assuming that. So now I will be on the lookout for when it comes out on DVD. Then we will show it at church.

Instead of watching what we advertised, 4 of us (down from 14) went to the theater anyway (it’s only $5 on Tuesdays) and saw The Martian.

READ – a scary book: The Turn of the Screw   by Henry James. Delightfully scary – delightful in that it was scary but didn’t give me nightmares or even shivers in the middle of the dark night.

Participated in #write31days. I joined 100’s of others in writing every day in October on a single topic. My topic was 31 Days of Finding LaughterI spent time each day studying laughter to see if I could improve my laughter quotient. . . . Go here for the landing page which has all the posts in one spot.

Recipes – Tried another pumpkin recipe – pumpkin pasta bake. To the white sauce I added mushrooms, red peppers, onions, and garlic. And instead of layering the filling and sauce, I mixed it all together with cooked Barilla Protein Plus Penne. This is a delicious recipe and I will make it again,

Your Turn . . .

Related Posts . . . 

Entry filed under: Bucket List, Main. Tags: .

 CNC Women’s Small Group to Start Monday, November 16th Ideas from this Date Over the Years

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

58 Books to Read During my 58th year

The Big DayMarch 12th, 2017
3 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 644 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


