Friday’s Fave Five 11/6/2015

. at . 5 comments

This princess and I had pizza with some family before going out to

This princess and I had pizza with some family before going out to “harvest” candy.

One. Church Celebration. We celebrated the ministry of our pastor and his wife. They have been here 25 years. It was heart-touching to be reminded of their godly example, investment in lives, and leadership.

Two. Grand daughter time. She spent the weekend with me since her parents were at an out-of-town wedding. We were busy: activities, food, trick-or-treating.  Go to this link to see some of what we did.

Three. #write31days. I wrote about Finding Laughter. I missed two days, but I plan on finishing those. Go here for the landing page which has all the posts in one spot. My biggest take away is that laughter is a choice just like being grateful is a choice. And the best foundation of this choice is Christ.

Four. New blog. I’ve been toying with starting a new blog as a way to get back on track with GREAT self-care. I started a diabetes blog this month because November is National Diabetes Awareness Month. Come visit me.

leaf FFFFive. Sick Days. I have a cold and am glad I have time to take off work to just get better. PS. Leave tips on how to quickly.get over this cold

Leave a comment about one of your blessings. Or go to Living to Tell the Story to link up your own Fridays Fave Five.

Entry filed under: Friday's Fave Five (FFF), Gratitude List, Main. Tags: , .

Ideas from this Date Over the Years Choosing Gratitude As a Way of Living & Feeling

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jerralea  |  . at .

    Susan! I didn’t know you were doing 31 Days, too! I will definitely be going to your landing page.

    Your granddaughter looks so sweet! I’m sure you had a wonderful time with her.

    A pastor who is there 25 years? Now THAT is a big accomplishment – and a blessing.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Faith  |  . at .

    i wish i didnt work full time so i could do the 31 days thing too!! your granddaughter is so adorable!! Our pastor just celebrated the 25th anniversary of our church too!! and yes he is the founder and senior pastor. my husband and i discovered this church 10 years ago when we needed a change and we wish we had started as a married cluple there because then it would be OUR 25th year with the church!! I Hope you are feeling much better from your cold. have you ever tried pure vitamin C? i take that when i feel a cold coming on and it really works to keep the cold away…..hope you are back to work soon! enjoy the weekend!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Barbara H.  |  . at .

    Hope you’re feeling better soon! Glad you have some time off to recuperate. The 31 Days were fun but I have to admit I am glad they’re over. It ended up taking more time than I had thought it would and I wish I had more time to read some of the others, but I did get a lot of extra blog reading done that month.

    That’s neat about your pastor and his wife! Glad you had a fun weekend with your granddaughter, too.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Susanne  |  . at .

    Our biggest cannon that we pull out as soon as we feel something coming on is zinc. Hubby carries them everywhere and pops one under his tongue as soon as he feels any hint of anything coming on. I can’t stand the “metal mouth” taste of the pills but I found a zinc spray called TheraZinc that doesn’t give me that so much or the sore stomach the pills do.

    You’re granddaughter is so cute in her princess dress! Dare I say she looks quite a bit like you?

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Willow  |  . at .

    Your granddaughter is adorable! I’m sure she ‘harvested’ extra candy because she is so cute.
    Getting over a cold? I drink teas. Traditional Medicinals has a tea called Gypsy Cold Care. Also, cubed fresh ginger boiled in water for 5-10 minutes is helpful for me. My son and husband swear by Zicam and Airborne.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

58 Books to Read During my 58th year

The Big DayMarch 12th, 2017
3 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 644 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


