Books for 31 Days of Fruitful Words & No Complaining

. at . Leave a comment

fruitfulwords125What do you do first to change a behavior? 

One of the things I do is research. I find books, internet information, videos and people that can help me learn more about the topic at hand. For this topic I looked for information about “complaining” and “gratitude.”

I included gratitude because I want to do more than stop moaning. I want to embrace gratitude. I believe (at this point of my journey) that if I were more thankful, I would be less of a complainer.

BOOKS

As I read the above books, I will share pertinent bits so that you can also benefit from what I learn.

Update on the No Complaining Challenge: I have gone 2 days without complaining.

Your Turn . . .

  • What do you do to change a behavior?
  • Have you read any of the above books? Any suggestions for ones I should include?

Related Resources . . .

  1. Choosing Gratitude by Nancy Leigh DeMoss – a Bible Study book review
  2. 31 Days of Finishing (2014 #Write31Days series)
  3. Finding Laughter (2015 #Write31Days series)

Today is Day 4 of the #Write31Days online writing challenge. My topic is 31 Days of Fruitful Words INSTEAD OF COMPLAINING. I know I will be challenged in more ways than writing every day. If you’d like to have more fruitful words coming from your mouth, please join me from October 1-31, 2016.

Go here for the landing page which has all the posts from this series.

Go here to see what #Write31Days is all about, the categories and the bloggers who are participating.

Entry filed under: Main. Tags: , , , , .

Surprising Reasons We Shouldn’t Complain TED Talks Give Succinct Info about Complaining

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

58 Books to Read During my 58th year

The Big DayMarch 12th, 2017
3 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 644 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


