Apple Nachos

. at . 1 comment

I am a hypocrite. I did NOT chop my pecans at all. I just threw them on top of everything right out of the bag.

Sometimes I want to adapt a recipe so that my gluten intolerant daughter can eat what the rest of us are eating. Here is our version of APPLE Nachos.

Ingredients

  • 3 red apples (I used Gala)
  • 1 green apple (I used Granny Smith)

You can use any combination of apples or use all one type. I used red AND green for the colour. And I only used one Granny Smith because I am not a fan of tart.

  • 1/4 cup caramel topping (I used Smuckers Salted Caramel)
  • 1 cup dark chocolate chips
  • 1 teaspoon of coconut oil
  • 1/2 cup pecans

Directions

  • Wash, core and slice the apples. Arrange them on a platter. (I used two plates.)
  • Chop the pecans into coarse pieces. Set aside.
  • Pour chocolate chips and coconut oil in a mug. Put it in the microwave until melted (1-2 minutes). Spoon the mixture over the apples. Do so in lines.
  • Heat up the caramel sauce in the microwave (1-2 minutes). Pour in dribbles on top of the chocolate dribbles. NOTE: If you heat and pour from the glass jar it comes in, be very CAREFUL, the jar is HOT.
  • Sprinkle the pecans on top of the apples with the bi-coloured dribbles.
  • EAT. You might need a wet wipe for your face and fingers. Just saying.

Your Turn . . . What was the last apple dish you had? . . . Have you had dessert nachos before? 

Related post . . . Recipe Index for Fruitful Words

 

Entry filed under: Index to Recipes, Main, Recipes. Tags: .

Uncovering History with an Address Book: The C’s How Ice Cream is Like Church

1 Comment Add your own

  • […] Scrambled Eggs Banana Stuffed French Toast French Toast Supreme Casserole for 2    Desserts Apple Nachos Cake in a Mug (bottom half of post) California Orange Cookie with Dark Chocolate Chips Caramel […]

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 751 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


