MORE vs less: 31 Thing Fling

. at . 2 comments

Day 9 – Instead of setting the timer, determine a number of items you want to declutter. In this case it is 31 things.

I am feeling under the weather today. Because of multiple fires in northern California, the air quality is BAD. Therefor my asthma and allergies are wrecking havoc with my body. While meds do help mitigate the symptoms, they also make me fatigued, fatigued in mind and body.

I am committed to doing this challenge everyday. And I am committed to writing something about it everyday. But because of how I feel, I was having a hard time getting started. 31 minutes seemed like such a long time. So then I remembered about the 27 Fling Boogie that I first learned from The Fly Lady.

I changed this to be a 31 Thing Fling. Fly Lady goes through the space twice. First she looks for 27 things to throw away. And then she looks for 27 things to donate. I went through my apartment once, looking for 31 things to fling into the trash or into the donate box.

I don’t know how much time it took. And once I got into this “flinging game,” I got energized to see what I could get rid of. I actually got rid of 35 things.

Day 9 –  31 Minutes of Decluttering = Today’s goal was to fling 31 things in the trash can or the donate box. I did it even though I wasn’t feeling well.

Go here for the landing page with all the posts for MORE vs less: 31 Days of Decluttering. #write31days  . . . I am joining 100’s of bloggers who are determined to write every day in October on one topic. To read more about #Write31Days, go here.

Join me in this experiment of MORE vs less.

Your Turn . . . Have you ever tried a 31 Thing Fling?  . . .  Why don’t you give it a try today? . . . It doesn’t have to be 31 things; it can be 10 things.  This is your challenge, so you set your own goals.

 

Entry filed under: Main.

Grateful 43 – Holidays Grateful 43 – Kind Actions From Others

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 751 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


