Daughter Scores Second in Fencing Tournament

. at . Leave a comment

6 weeks ago Elizabeth joined the university fencing team.

This past weekend they had their first tournament. She came in 2nd in the women’s category and 6th overall (out of 31 men and women).

Can you tell I’m proud?

When my kiddos were younger we lived in England for about 5 years. On many occasions both kids played in their Robin Hood costumes. I remember visiting the real Sherwood Forest with both in character. Sweet memories.

I’ll have to look and see if I have the pictures. And the costumes!

What is something you are proud of on account of your kid(s)?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

# 1 – Becky Guessed the Two . . . “Wow, That’s Hot!”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


60 Acts of Kindness, Intentional & Random to do my 60th year

The Finish Date.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 795 other subscribers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories