August Decluttering Challenge Is Still Open – Join Us Today

. at . 3 comments

This challenge is helping me to stay on track with decluttering. It feeds into my competitive side. And it gives me the support I need.

I’m 9 days into the challenge and am happy with my progress. I still have piles and too much stuff, but I am 9 days closer to my goal of a streamlined, tidy home.

 When I look at an item I say this to myself:

Have nothing in your home that you do not know to be useful and believe to be beautiful.” – William Morros.

It isn’t too late for you to join up with this decluttering group.

Go here for all the guidelines. But it’s real simple . . .

  1. Declutter one thing a day and blog about it. 
  2. Do this 7 times.
  3. Post your results to Mr. Linky at the end of each week.

Maybe you’ll be a winner of one of 2 great prizes.

Go here to see who participated in Week 1 and how they did. Leave a comment when you visit their site. It’s nice to get some encouragement.

Thank you to My Simpler Life and Organising Tips for hosting this great challenge.

Entry filed under: Decluttering. Tags: , .

August Declutter Challenge – Day 9 August Declutter Challenge – Day 10

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marcia, Organising Queen  |  . at .

    Susan, it’s a pleasure. And you’re right, it’s great to visit all the participants and get some inspiration and encouragement 🙂

    I had to laugh at this feeding your competitive side (I’ll confess, I’m the same usually) so let me be your coach – go, Susan, go!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Eva  |  . at .

    You’re right, Susan – a bit of friendly competition makes it kinda fun! And encouragement is always good. So – Yay Susan!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. susan2009  |  . at .

    Thanks, ladies for the encouragement and nod of competition. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


60 Acts of Kindness, Intentional & Random to do my 60th year

The Finish Date.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 795 other subscribers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories