Do I Look Bossy to You?

. at . 6 comments

Last night I attended my nieces’ Christmas dance show (from School). They did wonderfully, all the kids did. Afterwards we were in the library watching people outbid each other on the silent auction baskets. A 3 foot, pigtailed cutie touched my arm and posed the question:

“Are you the boss of the library?”

I’m afraid I laughed as I said “no.” It was so cute. I looked around and noticed that I was the only grey-hair in the room.

Add to that, the only grey hair with glasses.

And even more, the only grey hair with glasses who was a women.

Can’t change the glasses thing. Don’t want to change the woman thing. BUT I can change the grey hair thing.

But then I wouldn’t be mistaken for a librarian. However if I could choose another career, librarian would be at the top of the list.

If I were the librarian, I’d have a plaque made up that read, “Ms. Susan: Boss of the Library.” Hmmpf. I could still have that plaque made. I have so many books that should qualify me as a book boss.

NOTE ABOUT MY GLASSES: We are still trying to figure out what’s wrong. Next week I will have a third pair made. Please pray that the problem is resolved and that I’ll be able to read with my glasses on.

Entry filed under: Susan's World.

Easy Beauty Tip for the 40+ Crowd (not for the faint hearted) I Promise: That 2007 Will Be Great Year for Ladies

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Theresa  |  . at .

    Ah! This cracks me up! Boss of the library huh?! When I go out with the kids…my gray hair always gets the question “Oh, a day out with Grandma huh?” I never get to be the boss of anything!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Lorna  |  . at .

    I like my grey hair -even if my daughter (14) doesn’t …

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. lynette  |  . at .

    Grey hair, what grey hair? I ‘m in denial about that one too, along with the sprouting hair on my chin.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. susan2009  |  . at .

    Theresa – Ouch!
    Here’s an early pressie – I dub you, Theresa, Boss of daytime hours! (Sorry, it’s the best I could do under this pressure of the season. 🙂

    Lorna – My daughter (22) is not too fond of my grey hair either.
    I can’t really see my hair that well so I can’t tell how it looks on me. I still think of my hair like it was in my 20’s.

    Lynette – Poor thing. Dnial can be a good place to float.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. tonia  |  . at .

    Love the new digs! 🙂 The gray is creeping up on me too…thankfully I have a good colorist. I’m not giving in for at least another decade. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Sista  |  . at .

    All I can say is….
    “You’re not the boss of me!”

    -from the younger sister

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
10 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 653 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


