11 Reasons Women Attend Retreats

. at . 3 comments

The following comments came from the Retreat 2010 evaluation. These comments are typical of what we see from year-to-year. Since the same ladies are planning this year’s retreat, expect to see the same great results. 🙂

  1. I came because it is the only real way to get to know people.
  2. I came to hear the speaker.
  3. Reputation of CNC women’s retreats.
  4. I always do. So tradition!
  5. I am refreshed and blessed year after year.
  6. Time away with the anticipation of growing closer to the LORD.
  7. Fellowship with fun and friendly ladies (including time with my wonderful cousin).
  8. Good value for the money.
  9. Knowing that I personally needed the time away for ME.
  10. Close, comfortable location.
  11. Your Reason Goes Here!

50 ladies have the opportunity to attend the women’s retreat at Zephyr Point Presbyterian Conference Center June 10-12, 2011. There are 25 hotel style rooms in the lodge (double occupancy). Join us as we enjoy a comfortable atmosphere, friendship, and time away to grow in God’s Word and love.

Retreat 2011 Brochures are available on the Secret Sister Bookcase or me and I will email you one (Susan@cnchurch.org). Or you can get the Women’s Retreat Brochure 2011 by clicking on the link.

Entry filed under: CNC, Women's Events, Women's Retreat. Tags: , , .

9 Ways to Have a Memorable Small Group 5 Benefits from Attending Retreats (FFF – 2011)

3 Comments Add your own

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


60 Acts of Kindness, Intentional & Random to do my 60th year

The Finish Date.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 795 other subscribers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories