Grateful 43 – Things About my Health

. at . 2 comments

Health is a big deal. When we have it, we tend to take it for granted. And when we don’t, we moan about the challenges. Today I want to express gratitude regarding my health.

I am grateful 4 these 3 things . . . . 

ONE. Improving Strength. I am healthy enough to improve my strength> I am doing this by  increasing my daily and monthly step count and through the planking challenge.

TWO. Enough Energy. I am healthy enough to have plenty of energy to accomplish what I need to do and most of the things I want to do.

THREE. Resilience. My mental/emotional health is strong enough so that I can overcome the HARD trials and tribulations of life. Of course it also helps that I have a strong relationship with God and others to help me through these HARD times.

Your Turn . . . What are 3 things for which you are grateful 4 regarding your health?

I am writing a gratitude series titled Grateful 43. I will do this for 43 days. And I will write three things for which I am grateful 4 each topic. Do you see the play on the words 43 and FOR THREE?  Go here for the 43 Days of Gratitude JOURNAL Prompts

Related Posts . . . 

Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Main. Tags: .

Grateful 43 – Habits Friday’s Fave Five September 22nd, 2017

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  . at .

    I’m grateful for mammograms and surgeons who have helped me through this summer; a new knee (well, it’s 2 years old but I love it :); and my eyes. To be able to see clearly is such a gift!

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

      Hurray for a new knee that is still working well. I am grateful for the other things you mentioned: mammograms, good(ish) vision and for a surgeon when I needed one (consult on my broken shoulder).

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


60 Acts of Kindness, Intentional & Random to do my 60th year

The Finish Date.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 795 other subscribers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories