today’s feelings lead to productive action

. at . 6 comments

feeling clear-headed so i did my reading in proverbs and finished the book.

feeling stable on my feet so i took a small walk. boy are my calf and lower back muscles sore.

feeling grateful so i praised god in song and wrote thank you notes.

feeling like i want to share my life so i posted.

i know we are not supposed to be led by our feelings, but in today’s case, i think it has served me well.

it has been a full day of activity and several naps. thanks so much for everyone’s care and prayers.

it has been 19 days since i broke my shoulder. 5ish more weeks and i can drive because my shoulder will be all healed.

related posts

Entry filed under: chronic pain, Gratitude List, Main. Tags: , , .

5 Reasons I Love Travel even with a broken shoulder i have reasons to be grateful

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Denise Drake  |  . at .

    So glad your starting to feel better, but wow, I didn’t realize it was so long before you could drive. Let us know if you need a driver. We are pretty flexible.

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

      thanks, denise, for the offer. i will let you know. please tell r we still have a yogurt date.

      Like

  • 3. Pamela Finney  |  . at .

    What a wonderful way to make your way through the ordeal. Attitude is everything (and praising God). You can do all things, my friend. Much love, and keep it up!

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. susan2009  |  . at .

      true, attitude and praise make a difference to how life is handled. but you know and model that well, pam.
      thanx for your support.

      Like

  • 5. Rachel Greenfield  |  . at .

    wow, i know these are probably long days for you!!! i’ll be praying for you!

    Like

    Reply
    • 6. susan2009  |  . at .

      the first two weeks were pretty much a blur, rachel, because of the pain and pain meds.
      now that i am getting better i have some to-dos that keep me busy. my walks get me pretty tired so i also nap a lot still.
      thanx for your prayers. i hope we can still have a baking/cooking date before you go back.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
7 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 731 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


