Rest in Peace, My Precious Pup

. at . 15 comments

1992-2012 . . . You will be missed, Chip.
Entry filed under: Main.

These Blessings Are Not Disguised: My FFF grief has a face, mine, because of chip

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bibliopirate  |  . at .

    I’m sure he had a great life, and was well loved. Losing a dog is already hard, my thoughts will be with you and Chip.

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

      Thanks so much for your words of comfort, Zeb.

      Like

  • 3. Denise Drake  |  . at .

    So sorry for your loss, but rejoicing in the precious life of Chip.

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. susan2009  |  . at .

      Yes, Denise, there is much to rejoice about Chip’s life. 🙂

      Like

  • 5. Duker  |  . at .

    Susan, my heart and prayers are going out to you and Chip !! In my heart, I know he was a good christian doggy ( smiling for you ) and he will be greatly missed here on earth. I am hoping he and Scooter are romping freely and painless in bright green pastures.

    Like

    Reply
    • 6. susan2009  |  . at .

      Chip sure loved going to the church. He got all happy when I said, “Let’s go see Roberta.” He walked the sanctuary like he owned the place. And he visited ALL the bushes lining the perimeter of the church. Those are happy memories.

      I also hope he and Scooter are romping freely and painlessly with LOTS of wiggling, yapping, and happiness in bright green pastures.

      Like

  • 7. Elizabeth  |  . at .

    Chip couldn’t of been blessed with a more selfless and loving owner. I really mean that. You loved him so much and it showed through your above and beyond care for him. Thank you for giving him health insurance, being his caretaker and walking companion.

    Like

    Reply
    • 8. susan2009  |  . at .

      That little 3.8 pound guy (in his younger years he was 5 lbs.) wiggled his way into my heart. Even though I was an imperfect friend, I loved him fiercely.

      Like

  • 9. Shari Mayfield  |  . at .

    Susan, sorry for your loss,it is so sad losing an animal, I know what it feels like, love and hugs to you my friend,,

    Like

    Reply
    • 10. susan2009  |  . at .

      Thanks, Shari, for the understanding. It helps.

      Like

  • 11. Rachel Greenfield  |  . at .

    oh goodness, susan, i am so sorry for your loss!!! thinking of you today

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. Sillydoodah (Dawn)  |  . at .

    I’m sorry, Susan. 😦 It hurts so much to loose a little friend. Grieve well, and know that we are praying for you.

    Like

    Reply
  • 13. Lori Glasscock  |  . at .

    Thinking of you, my friend. Big hugs are winging their way to you!
    Love, Lori

    Like

    Reply
  • 14. claudiawjohnson  |  . at .

    Oh, how sad. I know you miss Chip!

    Like

    Reply
  • 15. Theresa Lindamood  |  . at .

    I’m glad that you were all together with Chip. In 2010 I had to euthanize my Abbie kitty who had been through so much with me for 11 years. It was comforting to be able to help her and see that she just went to sleep. It isn’t an easy decision to make, but it sounds like you made the best one. I too, hope we have our furry friends in Heaven. {{{HUGS}}} and prayers. Glad Jenny got some good pics. Chip looks very “chipper” in that one – it’s so cute!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
8 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 736 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


