Grateful 43 – Things in my Office

. at . 2 comments

Day 38 – Things in my Office

I LOVE my work office. It is decorated with items from home. The walls are a sage green. It has 3 comfy chairs that belonged to other people in another life. And there is a lot of good lighting throughout the room. While I am grateful for everything that makes my office “homey,” I am especially grateful 4 3 things in my office.

ONE. High Top Table.  I am enamored with high top tables. I have always wanted one. So it is a treat to have one in my office, courtesy of my daughter. This cherry wood table is big enough to hold my projects when I need to spread out. And it is small enough to not over power the room.

TWO. High Bookcase. The bottom shelf has 3 cubbies with a basket in each one. Since I don’t have a closet or a desk with drawers, these hold all the odds & ends that I need but can be tucked out-of-sight. What makes this bookcase extra special is that it is high. It is high enough to use as a standing desk. A friend gave me a cushioned mat so that I can stand there, in comfort, all day if I want. I am grateful that I am able to do more standing while I work in my office.

THREE. Photos. I have 4 photo collages on my walls. They hold photos of special people and special trips I’ve taken. These photos remind me of my purpose in life, to work with integrity by being joyful in hope, patient in affliction, and faithful in prayer. These photos are excellent prayer reminders. As I do those things, I will be able to serve my loved ones (family and friends) well.

Your Turn . . . Talk about your office. What are things in it that you most appreciate?

I am writing a gratitude series titled Grateful 43. I will do this for 43 days. And I will write three things for which I am grateful 4 each topic. Do you see the play on the words 43 and FOR THREE?  Go here for the 43 Days of Gratitude JOURNAL Prompts

Related Posts . . .  

Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Main. Tags: , .

MORE vs less: Use a Declutter To-Do List Grateful 43 – Things in My Car

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


60 Acts of Kindness, Intentional & Random to do my 60th year

The Finish Date.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 795 other subscribers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories