Grateful 43 – Things in My Car

. at . 2 comments

Day 39 – Things in My Car

I appreciate my car. It is safe to drive, has handy features (back-up camera and working radio), gets decent gas mileage. But there are also things IN my car that I appreciate. Let me tell you why I am grateful for 3 things in my car. 

ONE. Scissors. Do you know how many times I have used these? Too many times to count.Here are some ways I’ve used them. … To cut gum out of hair. … To open a food package. … To open a DVD package. … And for cutting coupons out of an entertainment book, newspaper of magazine.

TWO. Audio books. This is especially important for when I drive for an extended period of time. And they are helpful for when there is a lot of traffic. The audio books (on my cell phone) help me feel more relaxed and I am able to just go with the flow of what’s happening around me. TIP: Don’t buy them. Check them out online from the library.

THREE. Cell phone charger. Now that my phone’s battery is getting older, it doesn’t hold the charge as long. Having this plug-in charger means I don’t have to worry about my phone dying. And when I am in the car, it is important that I have enough battery juice to use my GPS (as I am direction challenged). And it means I can call for help when my car breaks down. And it is important to have enough battery power to play the audio book I am listening to.

Your Turn . . . What is in your car that you are grateful 4?

I am writing a gratitude series titled Grateful 43. I will do this for 43 days. And I will write three things for which I am grateful 4 each topic. Do you see the play on the words 43 and FOR THREE?  Go here for the 43 Days of Gratitude JOURNAL Prompts

Related Posts . . . 

Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Main. Tags: .

Grateful 43 – Things in my Office MORE vs less: Dealing With “I Might Need It Some Day”

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


60 Acts of Kindness, Intentional & Random to do my 60th year

The Finish Date.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 795 other subscribers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories