Grateful 43 – Office Supplies

. at . 3 comments

Day 18 – Office Supplies

Wouldn’t it be wonderful to get a gift card to an office supply store? There are so many things to drool over look at. And so many of the things just WANT to go home with me: pens, notebooks, books, a standing desk, washi tape, bulletin boards. My list goes on and on.

Last January my daughter and I spent several weeks in Taiwan visiting my niece, Kadie. And one of the types of stores we visited multiple times was office supply. We bought LOTS of items as gifts. Oh, the things they had there were marvelous and different. So let me tell you a little bit about it.

I am grateful for three office supplies  – – – especially from Taiwan.

ONE. Pens. I adore pens that are inky. These pens from Taiwan are INKY. And I didn’t know that I adore specialty pens until I went to these stores in Taiwan. But I do. These are pens in the shape of onions, carrots, and flowers. So they are fun to look at and satisfying to use!

TWO. Notebooks. I have never seen such an assortment of notebooks. I am not talking about 3 ring binders, but the smaller books with paper covers. They have the most wonderful covers that range from cute to sophisticated to inspirational to edgy.

THREE. Post its. Post it notes from the States are basic with only a few variations. But the ones from Taiwan are THRILLING. They come in many shapes (animals and flowers to name a few). And there are lots that have laser cut-outs. These are cu-ute.

Your Turn . . . Are you in love with office supplies, too? Either way, share 3 that you are grateful 4.

I am writing a gratitude series titled Grateful 43. I will do this for 43 days. And I will write three things for which I am grateful 4 each topic. Do you see the play on the words 43 and FOR THREE?  Go here for the 43 Days of Gratitude JOURNAL Prompts

Related Posts . . .  

Entry filed under: Main.

Grateful 43 – Things about my #MultiplyCNC Small Group Grateful 43 – Recipes

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elizabeth  |  . at .

    I also love office supplies! I love my donut shaped tape dispenser, my carrot pen and my notebook that has raised lines!

    Like

    Reply
  • […] – miscellaneous papers and office supplies. I love office supplies! In this post I wrote 3 Reasons I Am Grateful For Office Supplies. But there are only so many staples, notebooks, dice (???), post-it notes, binder & paper clips […]

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. weird asia news  |  . at .

    Interim Management Indonesia

    Grateful 43

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


60 Acts of Kindness, Intentional & Random to do my 60th year

The Finish Date.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 795 other subscribers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories